You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemfest has arrived - I'm on my way!

in #steemfest6 years ago (edited)

For that price I'd live without a drink for a couple of hours.

I'm on the coach to London - £10.

£10 fucking quid!

It'd cost me £20 in petrol to drive it.

We'll just have to huddle around the charge points.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Just had a €4 pale ale at Frankfurt, €2 cheaper than a ropey sausage - think I'm winning here! 😁

Plus they had USB charge points, couldn't ask for much more!

That sounds very reasonable.

Gotta love those USB charge points. It's actually amazing how little energy mobile devices use for what they do. It's such a trivial cost to provide them!

Although my coach doesn't have them. Or wi-fi.

Posted using Partiko Android

Anywhere offering free wifi and/or power automatically gets bumped up a few ratings. 👍🏽

True - although my charging brick is quite good for my phone and the ipad holds its charge marevelously!

And I don't get out much so that's not often an issue.

I've just been looking at the monsters leagues - I really don't fancy my chances when I get into gold let alone diamond.

Not a lot I can do against a team of maxed out epic and legendary cards. Thankfully where I am atm that can't happen!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63645.37
ETH 3067.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81