Help Me Help You go to SteemFest!

in #steemfest8 years ago (edited)

Dreaming of going to SteemFest?

Let's Go!

SteemFest is in Amsterdam on 11th, 12th, and 13th of November 2016.

This is my shameless plea for your upvote to help me and all SteemFest Dreamers

In exchange, I will help as many other Steemians go to SteemFest as possible. Also, I will cover the event like a gonzo journalist at the Mint 400 with photos and a full write up.

image source

I'm a Dreamer

I have been wondering how I can make my dream of going to SteemFest a reality and, after running the numbers, I have realized that I just don't have the money to make it happen, unless, I could make Steem as part of going to SteemFest. Add my discounted plane ticket to the lodging and food and I realize I just can't quite swing it with my current budget. I have only recently been able to put aside a small amount of savings with which I can almost afford the plane ticket. I am going to need about $500 more than I have saved at this point. So, if I can raise a total of $500 from this post, I can go to SteemFest! If I can raise more than $500 for this post, I will pay it forward - see below.

image source

But I'm not the only one

Steemit Family, You have already started to make my dreams come true. I have learned that sometimes when you want something, all you have to do is ask, so I figure, why not try. Please upvote and resteem this post and help me and you go to SteemFest.

Pay it Forward

All Steem and Steem Dollars from this post will be used to send as many Steemians to SteemFest as possible. If this post does not make enough to help me go on the trip, I will donate the Steem and Steem Dollars to another Steemian that is trying to make the trip or to the SteemFest Travel Reimbursement Fund. If I make more than enough to go to SteemFest, I will donate the extra to some lucky Steemian or Steemians trying to go to SteemFest. If it is really successfull, I will pour it all back into Steemians and SteemFest and make donations to as many SteemFest Dreamers as possible! Either way, this will help someone go to SteemFest. Let's make our SteemFest dreams a reality.

image source

Details

To be considered as a recipient of Steem or Steem Dollars from this post, you must be planning or trying to plan on traveling to Amsterdam for SteemFest and you must leave a comment that gives a quick explanation of how a donation to you will help you get to SteemFest. If this post helps anyone get any substantial amount of funds to go to SteemFest, I will do several more posts to raise funds for more SteemFest Dreamers.

Sort:  

I'm not really into gifs but I just had to...

PS: I'm not eligible for what you're offering in this post as I have my tickets already. But I hope you can do it! And I love the initiative.

I wrote a similar post the day @roelandp made the announcement.. although it seems like a impossible feat to overcome... I still would love to get to steemfest and if you read the original post I made.. I make the request for help to get me out to Amsterdam... Your idea however is pretty clever. Great job.. let's hope this takes off and helps us both get up there

Hot Latino Actor Wants To Attend #Steemfest, Let's Make It Happen


Hahaha, I just read your post @mrwang. You will be considered for a donation! How close are you to attaining your funding goal?

no way close.. lol, just caught up to my bills.. either way, I'm still going to be creating so I'll continue to add in every once in a while, "help me get to steemfest"
I'm trying tho

Hey @quinneaker! I just saw on @infovore's #SteemMag that you won a ticket to SteemFest. That's awesome, Congratulations! It is an inspiration to see the @gardenofeden community you've created! Glad to see you were a winner!

Yes its true!
Thanks for your support. If anyone deserved a free ticket it was I for sure.
I am excited and will be sure to contribute awesomeness to the success of SteemFest!

Gonzo journalist take on Steemfest would be great! I hope you get your upvotes,

Thank you!

“But our trip was different. It was a classic affirmation of everything right and true and decent in the national character. It was a gross, physical salute to the fantastic possibilities of life in this country-but only for those with true grit. And we were chock full of that.”

― Hunter S. Thompson, Fear and Loathing in Las Vegas

This trip is more of a salute to Steemit, Amsterdam and SteemFest but the same idea!

Hope to see you there, mate.

Upvoted, Any steemian who has a strong desires to make it to steemfest, I shall support and help in whatever way I possibly can (as much a little minnow like me can ^_^)

Thank you! I noticed you won a ticket, too! Congratulations! See you in Amsterdam!

Yes, Indeed. That is actually what inspired me to go; Otherwise I would have no drive or ambition to make it there. Now I just need to raise 800 for my flight from Texas USA to Amsterdam. It will be my first time going to Europe.

That is awesome! If it's anything like my first trip to Europe it will be unforgetable.

Oh thats awesome. Looks like you had a lot of fun.

Upvoted and Resteemed. Especially love the gonzo journalism plug.

Thank you! Especially for the resteem!

join us at the hangout to ask for support of your efforts silly! I am one of the people bytemaster credits for being integral in the creation of steem...so lots of whales pay attention to our hangouts...

https://steemit.com/beyondbitcoin/@officialfuzzy/guest-signups-beyond-bitcoin-hangout-175-9-30-16-rsvp-to-friday-s-hangout-get-a-cut-in-our-hangout

And its probably because rather than trying to make money all the time from it, they see me trying to help initiatives like this. So they are not afraid to support me. I honestly want to build a team of people like you who seem to like the idea of "paying it forward" and understand that it always comes back to you in some way when you do.

Imagine an army of people who pay it forward...and imagine I can help them all get seen by the biggest whales and even the Krakens of steem. If that happens, people with 10+ steem will be happy with their time spent here.

I can imagine an army of people who pay it forward. I can imagine a world of people that pay it forward. With steemit, its easy to see how well cooperation works

Because of what you did more people will get to go to SteemFest. Thank you, thank you, thank you!

I thought this campaign was about to end with a small donation to the reimbursement fund, but now it's gaining steem!

My justification as posted to your article: Win a ticket to SteemFest!

I know, I know... I'm really new to SteemIt. Maybe I don't deserve to go to SteemFest, but please consider for these reasons.

  • Less than a week of posting, but I'm an active member of Steem.chat #steemprentice where we help new minnows take off.
  • Because I believe in the power of this platform I'm already preparing myself, financially, to move to Cambodia to be a part of the @steemitcity project.
  • For years I've been an avid supporter of cooperative communities wherein people earn money for following their passions rather than having to work a job they hate in order to participate in an economy that doesn't work for them. SteemIt is the miracle I have been hoping for.
  • I'll blog the whole adventure here on SteemIt!
  • I found this cool gif of Amsterdam at night:

For more about me, check out my intro.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60725.43
ETH 2900.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59