You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SteemFest³ Updates - "Wall of dApps"-Expo, a word from Steemit Inc and New Names!

in #steemfest6 years ago (edited)

Powerful Roeland!
I voted for the Auschwitz tour when purchasing my
ticket, so glad you're setting that up!
Thank you!!!
Super stoked for November brother,
thank you for all you do!!! 😀

Sort:  

cool. Yeah. Sampling the registration i think about 1/3 will want to go there. If you are nearby like in Kraków it is definitely worth considering. It will be very emotional though, really. I also get it if people won't go there, it is part of the saturday program in which people are also free to roam Kraków or join in for a little art workshop at #ArtAtSteemFest

Of course, you are right - a heavy personal visitation of past absolute horror (one of which we all are susceptible to, may be a weight that is more than many are willing to bear).
I recognize the werewolf that resides within me. I need to channel the forces to release it when necessary; seeing firsthand the horrors of the past will assist in correctly knowing when to unleash the full fury of a man who stands for something; protecting the infirm, the wounded, the victimized. I don't give two shits over whom I'm protecting, gender be damned. Laying monstrous, bloody WASTE to those who would victimized others - that is my paradigm.
I need to see, first hand, how bad it can get.

As men, we all have the Incredible Hulk within us, unleashed correctly, THAT'S what will save humanity from the next atrocity.
Men: THAT is your mantle: As protectors, as Saviors, as sacrifices to accomplishing a better future.
Do NOT take your testosterone lightly.
It comes with responsibilities, and obligations.

Great top see you there again @scan0017 buddy, the Steemfest³ will be awesome again!

POWERFUL Jonas!
Can't wait to see you again brother! 🍻

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61974.94
ETH 3126.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77