SF4 entry fee ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

in #steemfest โ€ข 5 years ago (edited)

I just saw a post breaking down sf4 expenses and when I got to the ticket price for the actual event I fell out of my chair laughing !

580 USD for a conference ticket!! ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚ Riiiite! I'm sorry that's just hysterical to me... I can fly to BKK from where I live for probably 100 USD round-trip.. Hotels in BKK super nice 25usd a night, taxi travel is cheap.. There is 0 chance I'd ever entertain the idea of paying 3x my airfare and hotel to attend any conference.. I understand food and even beer is included (I think anyway) but chang is cheap af and I can definitely find better food than is being provided for way cheaper as well.. For someone that's bkk experienced this conference cost is laughable.. I'm sorry to be that guy but no I'm actually not at all!

I've not earned a 1/3 of a conference ticket in almost a year of daily activity here!!! I might go to bkk and have some 75 cent beers with a few steemians but I doubt it.

Being a steemfest troll isn't worth the trouble and I'd rather go to an island paradise and live like a king for a week compared to paying an entry fee to talk about a blockchain I know too damn much about as is. Y'all are cool and all but I'm good. If steem were worth a buck I'd think about the troll thing but at 20 cents I just can't take this seriously.. If steem were worth 10 bucks perhaps.. That's 50x the current value. So I know it's very depressing for everyone but I'll save my cheese... I can troll the festivities from home no problem..

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort: ย 

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Lol um, can we just go but hang out outside and get drunk and eat street food? Iโ€™m down for just attending the after parties lol

Posted using Partiko iOS

For real ! I couldn't continue to be @skramatters if I was a paid attendee.. I'd lose all the credibility I've not worked so hard to earn.... The amusement of this whole concept is priceless to me tho...

Posted using Partiko Android

last year i was thinking exactly that, just go to meet some people outside the fest, but in the end not even that. if you could go for 100$ that is not that much.
this year flying from serbia... all in all it would be probably almost 2000$, for a serbian with this steem prices not really an option.

Yea I can navigate Bangkok quite well and it would be fun to hang out with the crazy steemians that follow me..

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! We have just given you a free upvote!

The more Partiko Points you have, the more likely you will get a free upvote from us! You can earn 30 Partiko Points for each post made using Partiko, and you can make 10 Points per comment.

One easy way to earn Partiko Point fast is to look at posts under the #introduceyourself tag and welcome new Steem users by commenting under their posts using Partiko!

If you have questions, don't feel hesitant to reach out to us by sending us a Partiko Message, or leaving a comment under our post!

Congratulations @skramatters! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 4750 replies. Your next target is to reach 5000 replies.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Sure seems to be way overpriced.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63517.53
ETH 3062.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81