You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Before Steemfest (3): There is nothing to worry about, but...

in #steemfest6 years ago

Thanks for the write-up! It's good to hear some tips from the locals. When I travel in Europe I never think about safety since it all feels like 'home' anyway, but there's certainly some specifics in every country... It's good to know the police 'loves' tourists ;-)

I didn't know about the national holidays taking place either! That's useful as well :D We can make either good use of it or try to avoid it ;-)

Sorry if I missed this info from other posts maybe, but will you be at SteemFest yourself as well?! :D Cheers!

Sort:  

I hope that the police will take care of the safety of the demonstration and not exhaustion of tourists :) This year's day of independence is special, so it's great that you'll see Krakow at that time. Probably the city will be decorated with flags and so on :)

This time, unfortunately, I will not be able to come to Krakow. However, I will keep an eye on it all the time.

Ah, one more tip: use payment cards (they are common in use and you will not have to exchange cash), use UBER or Taxify - taxi drivers will not be able to cheat, and jakdojade.pl app to check bus and tram connections. Wish you a wonderful stay in Krakow!

And check this out: https://steemit.com/travelfeed/@route-m-d/steemfest-krakow-mini-city-guide

I'm from Kraków (but now I'm on my gap year in Costa-Rica), so if U have any questions fell free to ask :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61660.23
ETH 3056.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82