You Better Not Try To Beat Us At Bear (Beer?) Bowling...🐻🍺 [Steemfest Alert]

in #steemfest5 years ago (edited)

Only when teams sweat together, they do find success. - John C. Maxwell

Oh, I'm pretty sure we gonna sweat the hell out of those fancy bowling shoes next week!

As @roelandp recently announced, Steemfest has rented out a 16 lane bowling club for Thursday night November 8 in Krákow.

All conference attendees are therefore encouraged to start forming teams consisting of 3 people:

Are you ready to spare some strikes? Did somebody pee on your f***ing rug? Did you get rekt in the bear market? Digest Conference Day 1 during the first SteemFest (Bear) Bowling Cup 2018!

What a call to action, Roeland - haha!

Hoping to win is not a strategy, so I've decided to team up with some true Steem legends, ready to face any type of challenge that's gonna get in their way: Mister Engagement @abh12345 (Asher) and Mister Oracle-D @starkerz (Matt).

Yeah, we don't actually leave things to chance here - lol.

Did someone say beers... eh bears?

5h6ohbv544.png
Bear hunters: @starkerz, @surfermarly & @abh12345

Beers anyone?

Apparently, I had been flying a bit too fast over Roeland's announcement post when reading it for the very first time, which is why I memorized the night program of the first conference day as beer bowling.

Lucky me! - I thought. My two favorite bowling partners didn't only immediately agree on teaming up with me but also (being from the UK) seem to hold their beers, haha!

A fellow Brit on the team, so if we both disappear, you know where we'll be 🍺 🍺 😀 😀 - @abh12345

You bet!

It's actually a tough plan to challenge a German girl at drinking beers, I seriously hope you not gonna regret, haha!

Now that my little reading mistake was uncovered, there will probably be a good balance of spending time a the bar and on the bowling lanes.

To me it's been ~15 years that I haven't been holding a bowl in my hands, which is why I'll fully rely on my sparring partners here, haha!

If I fail at bowling myself I can be still cheering for my legendary team though.

s0ejbfydjx.gif

Have you teamed up for the big bear bowling party already?

Follow the tag #roadtosteemfest created by @anomadsoul in order to find other attendees you may want to team up with.

Get prepared for that informal but very serious competition as Roeland called it.

Leaving the competition aside, I'm pretty sure we gonna have a huge portion of fun during the whole event!

Can't wait to meet y'all in 5️⃣, 4️⃣, 3️⃣....!

zwxu2815me.png

Cheers!

Much love,
Marly -

.
.
.
h8k8q6qssd.png
This blog was created in July 2016, aiming to provide thought-provoking content for open-minded people who go on adventure, step out of comfort zones and embrace the new.
Thanks for being part of the journey!

dpd4dhbnk4.png

PS: All my blog posts are created and submitted via eSteem Surfer 1.1.12 - my favorite Steem desktop client that was developed by @good-karma's @esteemapp team. Check out their account for more information.

Original content. Animated GIF found on elpais.com.

Sort:  

Looking forward to reading updates on how your team does! I’m sure you’ll have a great time and will do well. Beer bowling would be tons of fun lol. Maybe suggest that for next time!
Ivy

We may be converting into a beer bowling after all...:-))

Damn! This team has my full support Marly! ;) Go get that beer guys! And the bowling cup as well. (To server the beer) :P Haha!

Hehe, we'll be the winners of hearts :-D
That's at least the fall back plan...:-)

challenge Accepted ! Side-bet?

Haha, on beers or bowling? :-))
Who are your partners?

I will drink for that

Hi there, @surfermarly !

We'd just thought that we would like to remind you that we mentioned you in our most recent blog post mentioning how we recognise your loving and charitable work! More so, how we are upvoting all of your content with the aim of finacnailly supporting you, as it is in line with our mission statement

We thought that it would be important to let you know that we are supporting you, hoping that we could improve our relationship together!

Let us know what you think!

Best,

@charitycurator

Oh that's incredibly sweet, thanks for letting me know @charitycurator!

However, the account @dreamsoftheocean is not producing content during the winter time since our activities mainly take place during summer. Therefore, it still keeps being an incredibly nice move from your side, but given the circumstances you may consider making someone else happy instead? Just for the sake of the community and all those lovely charity projets on Steem that deserve some attention.

You are welcome, we thought that it would be important to let you know!

Of course, that makes sense! Nonetheless, we will keep @dreamsoftheocean on our books for upvoting! We are still giving the other projects as much attention as we can!

If you would like to support us further, read this blog post here!

Best,

@charitycurator

hey heyhey! ah I forgot to say we are upgrafing the teams to 4 people! please find another member! :)

Good to know!! What about you, Roeland? :-)

Oh ja, I still need to find me some winners! But when I do, watch out! ;)

I guess you just found them, haha :-))

See, you only have to say out loud what you want, and it will happen! :D

Wham! I didn't know i had magical power, haha :-) Love it!

The universe works through people! 😇
Once we've won, you will believe your magical powers even more!

I am not gonna challenge you and your team... I have never bowl before... If I am there, I will cheer for everyone! 😉🤗

Hehe, that sounds awesome!
Happy to meet you there @elizacheng, you have made me smile so many times here :-)

😉👌😁

Posted using Partiko Android

I saw the picture of the bear hunters and thought I'd come across a movie poster for 'The good, the bad and the ugly', decide amongst yourselves who is playing which part ;-)
Have a fabulous time in Krakow, and keep posting the updates , have a great weekend packing!

Posted using Partiko Android

Hahah, oh Nathen - your comments just always kill it! :-D
I want to be the bad one, independently if I AM the bad one, it's always more fun :-)

Thanks for your wishes and stay tuned for the documentary!
Happy weekend yourself :-)

Got to be, thanks to me mainly, the scariest looking bowling team out there.

Are we all talk with no walk, you bet! :D

I'm just looking forward to the bowling shoes, likely to be in better condition than my own! haha

Pride goes before the fall, and I am glad that we won't fail at the bar at least - hahaha!

Also if the bowling is boring we can still rob a bank, we wait in the car while you go in - lol :-D

Is it Friday afternoon and we're in the silly pre-steemfest-mode again? YES!

I'm sure we'll do 'OK', but there's bound to be a bowling expert among the attendees :)

Bar, bank, in that order?

Yes the weekend is here, but the summer has gone - i need a holiday to the sunshine already!

Haha, yes - better bar before bank :-D

Oh you think there's a bowling PRO on Steem? Who is it?

Aaaaw, I saw that picture at your pool which didn't look so inviting anymore. On Canaries it's still warm, but you notice the different during the night. Looks like you need to travel again after Steemfest...? :-)

I'm just guessing, if I knew I would have asked them to join us!

Yeah the pool is no good until May now. Makes such a difference to my day having 30 mins in there for a bit of exercise. Much harder to go for a jog in the rain.

I'm thinking a few months somewhere cheap in Asia. Need STEEM to be over a dollar and steady though, too risky otherwise :)

I'm not a running person at all, so I can totally relate. A morning swim is an excellent start into the day.

Let's hope for another big January though! :-)

Yeah same for me these days, I'm one of these strange people who would rather run on a treadmill than outside.

I'm not sure it's going to go like last year, but we can always hope!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63960.62
ETH 3142.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95