My Life Today: Flying from Paris to Lisbon for SteemFest 2steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemfest7 years ago

From Paris to Lisbon

Today is my birthday and I spent it traveling from Paris to Lisbon.

I worked at the AdaCore Paris office yesterday and this morning.

I asked how long it would take me to go to the Orly airport from the office, and I was told that taking the metro, the RER and the automatic light train Orlyval, one hour was be more than sufficient.

However, there was problem on the RER, so I had to take a special bus, OrlyBus.


orly_bus.png

It took me almost 2 hours to reach the airport. However, when I arrive at the airport, there was still an hour before the departure.


vuelling_1981.png

Although the flight was 15 minutes late to depart, we still arrived on time in Lisbon at 6:30 PM.

I got my luggage before 7PM and I went to the tourism information to ask for the best way to go to the Hotel Fenix Lisboa.


lisbon_airport_tourist_information.png

There, a nice woman told me, in French, that I could take the metro or the AeroBus. As the metro was not direct, I chose the Aerobus. Big mistake!

I had to wait for 45 minutes for the bus, and it was a 30 minute trip to the hotel. I was able to check in at 8:30PM.
Going back to the airport next Monday, I will take the metro.

Tomorrow, I will go the Hackaton venue. I am not participating, but I will see how it goes.



Sort:  

I once spent a birthday travelling from New Orleans to Madison, WI. Not quite as interesting, but I was wearing a suit covered in glitter!

Happy belated! See you at Steemfest.

Have a great trip!

Happy birthday old chap!

A lot effort done to be there where you would like to be. Enjoy the moments, it is making memories for the fiture!

Vincent, thank you for the tip! I ll take metro tomorrow :)
See you soon! :)

Wow happy birthday and I am also getting on a plane in a few hours @vcelier to steem fest

Happy birthday, @vcelier! I look forward to hearing about Steemfest.

As an American, getting to another country in just a few hours seems almost magical - even with the difficulties you experienced.

Happy Birthday! In travel with all the unknowns there's much "hurry up and wait" employed!

Happy Birthday @vcelier
Steemit Heres a big hug GIF.gif
Meanwhile, @vcelier, I decided to make a contribution in my little way to SteemFest 2 through my Act of Creativity, but it got little publicity. I would appreciate you checking this out, and letting me know what you feel about it. Thank you as you do.
https://steemit.com/steemfest/@ufxpression/steemfest-2-take-a-look-at-some-designed-t-shirts-which-could-be-used-for-the-event

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63161.84
ETH 3061.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97