The SteemBirds Live at SteemFest² - I Love Steemit (More Than I Love You)

in #steemfest26 years ago (edited)

Special thanks for footage provided by @vitality @lrock @tarekadam!

We're still looking for more footage from the show... if you filmed some of the show and don't mind us using it, please let us know in the comments below or contact @dan-atstarlite or @jaybird on Steemit Chat.

I Love Steemit (More Than I Love You)

Well you left me, I should have seen it
I was spending too much time on Steemit
I don’t regret the time, that I spent with you
But I must confess that I’ve found something new

Cause it takes all my time and there’s none left for you
I just can’t give it up, I’m addicted, it's true
Addicted, it's true

I love steemit more than I love you (3x)
It’s true-oo-oo-oo-oo-oo-oo

You tried to stop me, you called me cheater
But I was just trying to build a brighter future
You know I love you, but I’m a dreamer
And nothing can compete with steem power

Cause it takes all my time and there’s none left for you
I just can’t give it up, I’m addicted, it's true
Addicted, it's true

I love steemit more than I love you (3x)
It’s true-oo-oo-oo-oo-oo-oo

Download the studio version of this song for free at https://dsound.audio/#/@steembirds - donations welcome at @steembirds 😎😎

Screen Shot 2017-11-18 at 2.56.08 PM.png

Sort:  

That was pretty epic! Did you guys do more than one song?

Yeah, and it was so much fun! We're hooked now! We did a short show of around 7 or 8 tunes. Still trying to collect footage though... hopefully we can piece together a few more tunes!

That would be pretty awesome!

Born to play live!

Sweet performance, wish I could have been there, beer in hand and all...

Thanks @tfeldman! It was a super fun night all around! We'll see you there next year!

haha I'm a resident physician and they keep my vacation time pretty limited, but I will make it one of these days!

I hope so!

Great song, great footage, great team work :)

Thanks! Yeah I'm really glad some people had their cameras on!

One of THE highlights of Steemfest² without any doubt! Thanks for making history @jaybird & @dan-atstarlite.

I also love steemit more than I love you, but you're close to steemit - and that's pretty good :-))

See you around :-*

Haha, that’s fair enough.

And our pleasure! It was a real blast to perform and entertain everyone!

Yeah, couldn’t ask for more than that! 😎

awesome work wish I was there :)

I saw some decks in the back during Mr. Banfield's comedy show, would love to do a set at one of these :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61994.03
ETH 2917.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62