You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Veni, Vidi, Vincent - Tunnels of the Shadow People #25

in #steemfilm6 years ago

Detail including continuity is so important in the movies. In a film, I did both me and the lead had to be identical. He was black and a young comedian in the film and I was an old guy that comes back as him after we both die. The DOP noticed through the lens that there was a very slight colour difference between my suit and his. To the Director they had to be exact. So, they rescheduled that suit 48 hours. Both myself and the lead were sent immediately to a tailor who measured us up. 24 hours later we went in for a fitting. 24 hours after that we were shooting the scene in 2 brand new suits both cut from the same dye lot.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62841.54
ETH 3040.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92