#EventWell17 Week - Day 3: To give your 125%, you need to make time for yourself

in #steemfit7 years ago

#EventWell17 Week, 18-22 September 2017
Day 3

250x250-eventwell-logo-1.png

I actually skipped a day purposely because I felt that I needed to take some time off social media to replenish my energy. I've been working loads of late nights recently and yesterday I wanted to put some more time aside for myself. Now that I'm back day 3 brings another 12 minute workout - 3 rounds of 50 seconds per exercise and then 10 seconds rest. Enjoy!

Healthy Tip #3 Keep a food journal

A food journal can be a very useful method of gaining insight into when and what you are currently eating. I used to track my food & water intake by using Google docs on the go. It's easy and simple to use and you won't forget to complete it.

Food diaries can give you a whole range of information, including:
Likes and dislikes
Eating habits - snacks / rituals / times / mood
Social life - restaurants / pubs / take-aways
Total calories intake
"Quantity" and type of carbs, protein and fats
Portion size of different food groups
Fluid intake including alcohol
Variations at weekends and during a holiday

pexels-photo-247685.png

If you want to have a look at Day 1 & 2 workout & healthy tip - use the links below: https://steemit.com/steemfit/@joannaaxinte/eventwell17-week-join-the-wellbeing-movement-for-event-professionals

https://steemit.com/steemfit/@joannaaxinte/eventwell17-week-day-2-12-min-workout-and-how-to-get-rid-of-fatigue

Love & Light,
Joanna


Would love to hear from you:
www.joannaaxinte.com
www.futurize.io

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 66256.11
ETH 3036.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73