SCARS

On Saturday 11th November, 2017, the topic in the Open Heavens devotion was “Wounds leave their scars”. Wounds can heal but the scars would always remain their as a reminder. I was also made to understand that scars are part of the body’s healing process.
I was reading another article and it said “As much as you’d like to forget your past, you remember – in form of scars.
I have a huge scar on my arm I got in my last year of high school. Everytime someone sees it, they ask what happened and I have to recount the story of how I was rushing out of the bathroom (because I didn’t want to be the last person to be made to wash the bathroom), and something sharp tore my skin. Even if I want to forget the story, I’m forced to remember every time someone asks me for the story.
My question now is “Is my daughter a scar?” She’s always going to be a reminder of the mistakes I’ve made and the wrong steps I took. Does that mean she’s a scar?
It worries me so much because a lot of ladies who get pregnant before marriage, especially by rape, don’t want anything to do with these babies. They say the babies would remind them of the fathers (who they don’t want to remember) or the events (which they also don’t want to remember). This is why many opt for abortions.
It’s very important for every mother to know that no child is a mistake. Every child is a gift from God, no matter the time or circumstance. Psalm 127:3 tells us that children are a heritage from the Lord. It goes on to tell us that we are blessed as parents.
No matter the circumstance surrounding the inception or birth of your child, always remember that God has a reason for everything and He never makes mistakes. That child you think is a mistake will be the source of your joy.
And lastly, its not the end of the world. Don’t ever give up on yourself or think it’s finished because you had a child out of wedlock. You can still be whatever you want to be, and most importantly, what God wants you to be

Sort:  

Congratulations @georgeingkeyz! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 69726.58
ETH 3619.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.21