THE DIARY GAME | Better Life with Steem | HONEY BURGUERS and LOVE | 3/05/2021. SPANGLISH.

in #steemfoods3 years ago

Day time, date time! What's better than a burguer? A lot of things you might say!
Dia de cita! Que mejor que una hamburguesa? Muchas cosas tal vez.

I was looking all around the city for a place where I could have one of those burguers that you see on Instagram. Very ranchy and cheesy and unhealth. But all I could find was disappointment. UNTIL... This new place open it's doors in the city and so I met my expectations.

Estuve buscando por toda mi ciudad un buen lugar donde comer esas hamburguesas callejeras que encuentras en Instagram, llenas de salsas, quesos chorreando, gordas y bien grasosas. Busqué y no encontré nada igual. Todas eran secas, con el pan mucho mas grande que la carne y nada bien hecho. HASTA QUE... ! Abrió un local en la ciudad y logró cumplir mis expectativas.

super burguer.jpeg

Healthy? No.. GOOD? YEAH
Saludable? No... BUENAS? Si que si.

fran y jenn  happy.jpeg

What makes them so good? The one I order is called HONEY BURGUER. And they mix the onions with honey to caramelize them. Also they make their own mixture with cheese and sause. What I learned is that sweet and salty are two flavors that cancel each other, so in order to make a good hamburguer not tooo sweet and rich, they have to know the right measure to everything. Other wise, it would taste funny...

Que la hace tan buena? La que pedí esta vez, se llama HONEY BURGUER. Y para hacerla, cocinan la cebolla con miel para caramelizarla, en lugar de azúcar estándar. También crean su propia salsa de queso que usen al pan. Aprendi que los sabores dulces y salados se cancelan el uno al otro, asi que si intentas una receta similar, puedes terminar una hamburguesa sin sabor, o una hamburguesa demasiado dulce.

Fran y jeni setsys.jpeg

Also, they gave me some eggplant sauce to mix in the hamburguer and that was very interesting...

Tambien me dieron salsa de berenjena para mezclar con la hamburguesa y eso resultó en un sabor bastante interesante...

Now.. I have to admit I couldn't finish it... or look at it after a while. I was so full!! I would share the restaurant but, I don't think you guys will go there.. lol. Maybe if they sponsor me I would. Please, leave a coment below. What's the best thing you have had in a while?

Tengo que admitir que no la pude terminar, ni siquiera la podía mirar después de un rato. Estaba tan llena! Compartiría el lugar, pero no creo que vayan. Tal vez si me patrocinan lo haga. lol. Cuéntame que es lo mejor que has descubierto últimamente? Yo si quiero saber..

For whom it may concern... RECIPE

for the onion/honey/sweetness

2 Tbsp butter --- 2 cucharadas de mantequilla
1/4 cup honey -- 1/4 de taza de miel
2 sweet onions thinly sliced -- 2 Cebollas cortadas en julianas

I'm just putting this part because you can give the flavor you want for the meat or sauces. I just thought that was the important part.

Solo pongo receta de la parte honey, porque puedes darle el sabor que te plazca a la cane, y a las salsas que acompañan, pero me pareció que esta parte es la protagonista.

SALUDOS! GRACIAS
Thank you, for reading!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61219.98
ETH 2927.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66