STEEM Food Tours #4 : KOMPASSION 2 - TTDI, MalaysiasteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemfoodtours6 years ago

Not long ago on a Sunday, I was craving for some fishy savoury sweet and salty Thai food. At the same time I was thinking of barbecue meat. I was like " ohh darn must I choose which cuisine I shoul go for. As I was deciding, an simple solution struck me. Why not just find a fusion restaurant and here we are, a Thai, Western fusion restaurant. It was about 7minute from my house, how convince. As I truly believe in the value of honest review, I am here today to share my honest experience with my steemit readers!! Hope you enjoy!

1) lemongrass tandoori chicken sate

image.jpeg
This is absolutely mind blowing, or should I say mouth blowing!! First off, sate is the equivalent to American barbercue just with Asian flavour commonly turmeric, chile powder, lemon grass and onion. The meat is so darn tender, the exterior has this savoury charcoal flavour, but with a fresh lemongrass aroma in side . Chile dip is provided, but it's already so good you don't even need it.

2) pucuk paku salad with young coconut

image.jpeg
Pucuk paku is a type of Asian vegetables, it's also known as Fredle head fern . It's kinda Strachey after boiling in water. It's usually serve cold as a salad. However this brilliant chef made it by stir frying in a wok instead of boiling which in my opinion is genius, it has a little hint of fried taste which I feel mix will with the fat plump prawn. Beside being healthy p, it's also tasty.

3) smoked duck with pomelo salad

image.jpeg
Okay this is over the head innovative. I'll start with the pomelo salad, each pomelo cell is so juicy and kinda flavourless but it was done on purpose to pair with the sweet, salty, savoury dressing made from garlic, ginger, chille paste . When you think it's over it's not, the salad is then tossed with toasted coconut flakes, fried shallots, sunflower seeds, pine nut, pumpkin seeds for the crunchy mouth feel. The smoked duck meat is like what we expect duck meat to taste like, but still it pairs well with the salad.

4) hang ley curry chicken

image.jpeg
Flavour is good but was let down by the under seasoning. Flavour wise, very similar to maggi curry instant noodle. Chicken well taste like chicken. It was a okay dish.

5) clear Tom yam soup

image.jpeg
This dish is well prepared but I have tasted better. The plus side, they are generous with the prawn, mushrooms, and sea bass .

6) poach fish fillet with chille and lime

image.jpeg
The fish was poached to perfection, flaky, and moist. However the real magic is in the broth, thick, velvet, and aromatic. the salad on top goes well with the broth too. It enhances the freshness of the water bursting fresh cabbage!

7) coconut ice cream

image.jpg
We thought it was just the salad but we were wrong, it aso came with fresh coconut strips, water chestnut, sea coconut, puff rice and pandan jelly. The funny thing is the sides that was accompanying the ice cream tasted better. The ice cream was flavourless. Not sure isit because we ate all those strong flavoured dish that killed our taste buds.

Overall, I enjoy those dishes that had a twist from its traditional form. The food here is exciting and interesting m definitely worth the visit. However cost wise it's quite expensive, it costed us 4 a total of 280myr ( 72 usd). My advice is come here maybe for a special occasion.

Google map
https://maps.google.com.my/maps?oe=UTF-8&hl=en-my&client=safari&um=1&ie=UTF-8&fb=1&gl=my&entry=s&sa=X&ftid=0x31cc4926f774966f:0x3fd8f671b23cedf6&gmm=CgIgAQ%3D%3D

Official Facebook page
https://www.facebook.com/K2TTDI/

Sort:  

Looks delicious! Especially number one. :D

wow that looks really good! It makes me eat my computer screen! good appetite friend! I love your blog! Blessings!

The food you present looks delicious, there is a lot of variety, I lean more for coconut ice cream, I personally like desserts a lot.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61046.72
ETH 2926.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69