You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What value are we adding?

in #steemfutures6 years ago

Such a well thought out post @aussieninja. You really bring a clear headed perspective and if anyone could rule the Steemisphere because of the quality comments they leave - it would be you! I don't think i've met anyone else on Steem that leaves as many thoughtful, engaging and fun comments!

The one thing I would say is that I regularly see @kpine manually curating quality content. People that he's never voted before - but are promising or have a really awesome pieces of content, or are doing something meaningful to grow the Steem community. It's been really cool to see him get behind some awesome new users like @lifesacircus. :)

Sort:  

Thank you young lady! After I wrote this piece I did notice he'd voted the @steemsistershow within 6 days or so of that account being created, so I've realised since that he must have his eye on the ball even if he's not writing comments. So yes, I totally 100% agree with you there. I definitely believe he's single-handed changed the lives of more than a few people on here... but I'm still nervous for those who might be relying solely on him.

I was hoping you'd see this article, because you are the perfect case study of a content creator who is actively engaging in their community. I'm fairly sure you'd still get some sizeable upvotes regardless of whether you read out listener questions or not, and I'm more sure that the winners of your contests and SBD question giveaways aren't the same people with huge SP stake, but you do it anyway, and it's amazing that you do, because you see the value in creating that community around you and you have a true audience.... the sheer volume of responses to your quiz was amazing, amazing proof of that.

So if SMTs change the landscape of Steem, and whales move their activities to support enterprises instead, I'm so super confident you'll still have an incredible community that you've built because of your interactions... whereas other content creators that are really just producing for 1 or 2 particular votes might struggle.

Thanks so much for your comment! It means the worrrrrrrlllldddddd!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63506.20
ETH 3065.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04