You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What value are we adding?

in #steemfutures6 years ago

I try not to add value to anything because I hate buzzwords which is starting to mean I'm hating on half my existing vocabulary because everything is becoming buzzy XD

Now it looks like content is king, and comments are a chore... we're not building a community or a new friendship group as much as padding out platforms.

I knew I was doing something wrong!

image.png

LoL XD I better up my content creation game and stop with the incessant spamming commenting XD

seriously I probably do need to spend more time making stuff but there's so much stuff that I apparently should be spending a lot of time on aaahhhh send help

but I also have to venture a bit further off my feed and there's soooooo muuuuuuuuuuuch

On the posts with heaps of comments only getting upvoted to less than a dollar well the communities/friend groups that sprout up around those will eventually get big enough for those posts to earn a couple of dollars and it can only go up from there right :D

Sort:  

Hahahaha, I've clearly spent too long in Corporate America! Okay, I'd like to retract my title and call this post "What Ryivhnn are we adding?" - because, quite frankly, this platform would be so amazing if either all Steemians were more like you, or we had another 100K Ryis here. There are so many people just creating content, collecting their whale votes and not replying to their own comments, commenting on any other work or even really voting out themselves... it's all take and no give... and you are by far the most opposite to that.

Whoa! You absolutely crush me!

I think you're exactly right about the friends and communities going up, and I think that was the crux of my point... people shouldn't just rely on these random whales that are just trying to get in before Dtube votes... cos all that could disappear in an instant.

LoL we're pretty close in the grand scheme! XD I mean does it take into consideration how long we've been on respectively? And I know a spider who not only posts daily or near enough to but has also made over 9k comments XD I don't know how they're doing it lol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 64266.51
ETH 3121.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.08