Diablo 3 - My thoughts on Season 13

in #steemgc6 years ago

Hi all,

with Season 12, I came back to Diablo 3. Actually, I stopped playing Diablo 3 a couple years ago, but the Necromancer got me back into the game. I first only wanted to try that one out, but again, I was trapped in the spider web of getting loot, improving my characters, try different classes and sets.

Season 12 personal recap
So I ended up playing a lot of Demon Hunter instead of the Necromancer. My goal was to reach a higher Greater Rift than ever before. I managed to reach a Greater Rift 99 during Season 12 with my Demon Hunter (Shandow's Mantle - Impale Skilling - https://www.d3planner.com/699044893). For a casual player like myself, going to work every day, I was quite satisfied with this result. Next time I want to reach the ranked Top 1000.


season12_zharadum.jpg

I also did some streams on DLive and uploaded some videos. The most recent one, I posted, was solving a Greater Rift 80, in case you want to have a look what I am talking about in this post (not everybody might be familiar with Diablo 3).
https://steemit.com/dlive/@zharadum/7475deb0-1050-11e8-a763-cd84bce660f4

What's going to happen in Season 13?
Season 12 ended during last weekend and in about two weeks the next Season is going to start. For myself, I will start my first Hardcore-Mode season ever. Hardcore-Mode means, that if your character dies during the game, your character is dead, you can't play with it anymore.

I enjoyed playing the Demon Hunter a lot (and built up some knowledge about the class), both in Multi Shot and Impale skilling. Since the Season journey will probably give out the Shadow's Mantle set as Season reward, I might actually be able to reach a decent ranked Season 13 Greater Rift. During the last week, I also experimented with a Natadeur skilling, a mix of the Maradeur's and the Natalya's Set. It also produced quite interesting results. So let's see, what I will be playing to push the Greater Rifts in the end.

For Normal Mode, I will complete my hero roster with leveling up a Monk. I started several times, but lost interest rather soon. This has to end. My personal goal for 2018 is to reach a Level 100 Greater Rift with each Character class in both Soft- and Hardcore. 😈

Some more information about Season 13
While Season 12 offered a big update with Patch 2.6.1, Season 13 seems to be a rather stable season, meaning no real big changes are planned. It's the ideal season to try out Hardcore Mode with gained knowledge or experiment with a class you always wanted to play without having to deal with too much changes on equipment or skills. What are you planning for Season 13, in case you also play Diablo 3? Write in the comment! Maybe we can set up some playtime together!

This is the list of the Season 13 journey rewards, depending on what character you play first to unlock the initial set pieces:
Monk: Monkey King’s Garb
Demon Hunter: The Shadow’s Mantle
Barbarian: Might of the Earth
Crusader: Thorns of the Invoker
Witch Doctor: Raiment of the Jade Harvester
Wizard: Firebird’s Finery
Necromancer: Grace of Inarius

Prior to Season 13 starting, I might upload some more gameplay with different characters/classes and start showing you my progress in Season 13, when it starts. First action item always is leveling the character from 1-70 in a decent time. Let's try! 😺



steemgc_fox.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 61450.33
ETH 2982.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60