You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SteemGig: Help Me Crowdfund Steemit University Bags

in #steemgig7 years ago

Would printing Steemit stickers/labels and applying them to regular, cheap, paper bags be more cost-effective? Steemit designers could still come up with designs for the stickers. Just a thought - I don't know how much specialty bags would cost! Can't wait to see the finished result, whichever direction you take it!

Sort:  

This was my first thought when seeing the cost of printing on the bags. This idea could at the very least be a "plan b" option if you do not reach your target goal. A cool sticker with the logo and site address would be just as good. Possibly better because if you just put them in the welcome bag they can stick it somewhere forever versus tossing the bag in the trash or in a closet.

I agree. My water bottle is covered in stickers that means something to me. If I had a steemit sticker on here, I'd never not be promoting this site!

Ooh and then people could put them on their laptops too! Steemit stickers might be something to look into beyond this...

Great ideas in this thread! Will definitely keep an eye out for stickers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68728.62
ETH 3843.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65