Is anybody else having trouble loading pics lately?

in #steemgig7 years ago

8084.jpg



I haven't been posting in a while mainly because of frustration with the whole process of uploading pics to my posts.

It used to be so easy. I'd simply locate pics and save them to my desktop. Then, I'd go to https://imgsafe.org/ and click 'browse files' and upload the URL to my post.

After the last hardfork, all that changed and to compound my problems, for a while imgsafe went down.

Now, when I try to drag pics from my desk to into the editor I end up with a whole lot of code that sometimes overlaps the pics especially if I try to center them using the old code

When I do that I get this :

As for uploading a pic to illustrate a story on steemit chat...well, just fuhgeddaboudit...it's not worth the time or energy. GRRRR!!!

If anybody can help me solve these probably minor annoyances I'd be grateful for any help. OH, BTW, I always use the simple editor function and try to avoid anything too complicated like Markdown Styling Guide.

Thanks!



Photo : https://goo.gl/images/p26gse

Sort:  

For commenting on posts > I click and drag my image to the comment box.
For posting I NOW use the Markdown Styling Guide. I am an artist and avoided anything difficult. I DEMAND friendly and simple but the limit of only 2mgb for imagesafe.com was killing me. I use a lot of images so dragging and dropping was the only way to go for me. I took the plunge and found it easier than I thought. Saved a bunch of time and clicking. Now I have more time commenting on posts like yours.
can i interest you in a sarcastic comment.gif

I still use postimage.com - works just like it used to. :)

Simply use imgur.com. No sign up required

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68401.35
ETH 3900.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63