STEEM GIG: Need Graphic Designer to Create Social Media Banners Using Provided Artwork - Pays 12 Steem [EDIT: FILLED]

in #steemgig6 years ago (edited)

Edit: THIS STEEM GIG IS NOW CLOSED. Follow me for more gigs soon - thank you!


This is an easy one - I have the final art, I just need you to convert it into good looking social media banners for Facebook, Youtube, and Soundcloud.

This gig pays 12 steem, paid upon approval of final image.

Here's the image you will work with:

Here are the dimensions for each social media banner that I need:

Facebook: 1920 x 1080 pixels
Soundcloud: 2480 x 520 pixels -- note you need to provide the profile image too because of how SC works (see this for info)
YouTube: 2560 x 1440 pixels

You don't need to be fancy at all - just find a way to make this image work as a banner. Perhaps a slice horizontally through the middle, so that the speakers / chair and guy's head of hair are visible? I am not sure what will be best, use your discretion. I may ask for one revision round if I dont like the style first time, but I doubt that will happen TBH.

How to Apply to This Gig

Please leave a comment with one or two example images of graphic design work you have done in the past. Include the word "Garbanzo" in your comment (by itself is fine, no context needed) to show that you read this post.

I am hiring ASAP for this - after an hour or two, I'll be ready to hire somebody if I am happy with at least one applicant.

Deadline for this gig is Monday morning at 11:00am, NYC time.

Thank you!

Sort:  

Im on it, you can check some of my work on www.facebook.com/v2designspt
Garbanzo

Hey Johny for future reference I need images embedded within the comment (you can host on Imgur or drag + drop directly into the comment box)

Sorry about that, im allready working on the banners, i will send you when is ready. Is there a way to chat with you?

Hey man I think there's some confusion going on right now.

I've hired somebody else for this gig, so you don't need to do any banners. You are welcome and encouraged to apply again to the next gig

Im almost finished all the banners but if you allready served that is good.
Maybe in the next gig

Garbanzo



concept

I'd just extend out the image as shown. Simple, natural.

edit: disregard previous comment -- How can I contact you, @writewords?

writewords#7107 on Discord

Sup garbanzo, I made this banners a couple of days/weeks ago for a contest, and the other one for a friend who's asked me to do it. wanna check them out?


eospngbanner-01.png


brunobanner-01.png


You can contact me on steemit.chat

Thanks dude, these look pretty good and I'll keep you in mind for future gigs like this. On this round I'm gonna go with @writewords for a bit of variety since you're already on that logo gig

Sure man, I think the variety on the work could have a lot of benefits in terms of mixing styles, I'm already working on the logo, I'll be sending some previews soon :)

Don't worry steemit also help to get freelancer for your work
I resteemed your post I hope you will get graphic designer.

Nice post......

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65920.41
ETH 3016.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71