STEEMGIG: I can draw a portrait for you and you decide on the price

in #steemgigs6 years ago (edited)

Good day Steemians


Again with the encouragement from @skyleap and @surpassinggoogle, I have decided to offer my services as an apprentice artist. I am going to offer my services to draw portraits.

These are some of the portraits that I have drawn so far.

So I can draw a portrait for you

  • The portrait will be drawn in pencil
  • Style can range from very detailed to relatively-detailed.
  • The portrait can then be used in your posts or in your cover page etc.

How much does it cost


Although ideally I would want to draw a portrait for free, as I do enjoy drawing. The hand drawn portraits do take up several hours of my time. My drawing of @skyleap took serveral hours.

Hence, I have decided to follow similar terms set out by @skyleap.


Requirement


  • You can choose how much you want to pay for the portrait (0 SBD to some SBD) once you have seen the portrait
  • Your reputation score has to be above 40 - this is a condition similar to @skyleap - this is mainly to prevent potential spam and impersonators, so hope that you can understand.

How it works

  • If you want a portrait, please let me know and provide your photo (or avatar) in the comment section below
  • I will let you know if I saw it and begin drawing when I get the time
  • Once completed, I will create a post on the portrait and link the post to the comment you provided.
  • The drawing will include my Steemit username.
  • You can then check out the portrait and decide how much you want to pay. (E.g. 0 SBD if you don't like it at all or some SBD if you like it ... whatever you decide.)

Please take note of the following

  • You will then be able to use the portrait in your posts.
    (and would appreciate it if you reference my username when you use it)
  • I will have the right to use the drawing in my posts.
  • Depending on my schedule I may take longer than expected, but will keep you updated
  • If you have any questions you can ask them in the comment below :)


I also create "Reputation Note" if you are interested

https://steemit.com/steemgigs/@apprentice001/steemgig-reputation-note-is-back-i-can-create-a-reputation-note-for-you-and-you-decide-on-the-price



Thanks for your time and have a great day!



Sort:  

Wow this is amazing....it's a great work I must say.

Thanks @universalpro. Glad you like it.

How i wish i can draw a portrait but i am not good in it...really a good offer

Thanks @sweetspicy. Have a wonderful day!

Just name your price so we can know the excert amount sbd you want

You get to decide on the price when the portrait is done. No exact amount - whatever you think is appropriate.

Hi @sirsticks. There is not a fixed price that I am asking for. You decide on the price once you see the portrait. Anything is okay, 1 SBD, 5SBD, 10 SBD, ? SBD whatever you want, you decide on the price. If you don't like it, it can even be 0 SBD. The thing is the choice is on you.

Wow it's more like charity then

You can see it that way. It is also a way for me to improve on my drawing skills. Sometimes I also arrange giveaway events where I choose a few of my followers and I draw a portrait of them for no cost. Then after encouragement from @surpassinggoogle, I have decided to start this steemgig - portrait drawing, it also gives me an idea of how much people are willing to pay for portraits, and then eventually I may start setting a fixed price. Hope that makes sense. Let me know if you are interested to get a portrait. Have a great day!

Am interested but I don't really have much sbd now ... I will keep you posted

wow, That's nice :)

Thank you very much @jesmilingirlover. Have a great day!

Amazing drawing man.

Thanks @sushovon002! Glad you like it. Have a wonderful day. Let me know if you would like a portrait.

Great man! Would be interesting to partner with you

Thanks @cyprianj! Glad you like it man. Let me know if you want a portrait, you can decide on the price. Have a fantastic day!

Great drawing skill.

Thanks @babazak. Have a great day!

Yes, I go with @sirsticks suggestion. You should have a fixed price so people know what to expect and can decide on the payment before hand.

Nice drawings you have on this post.

I could go for a fixed price, but I would want to place that choice on the Steemian. Whatever you are comfortable with paying when you see the portrait. It can be 1SBD, 5 SBD, 10SBD etc or even 0 SBD if you dont like it at all. The choice is yours. Hope that makes sense

Wow sounds good

Thanks for the comment @sherylneil. Let me know if you are interested in getting a portrait. You decide ont the price once you see the portrait. Have a fantastic day!

i wish to draw a portrait from you but unfortunately i have not in a position to meet your requirement so i'll contact you latter anyway very good painting and you are very talented thanks for this great post.

@ashrafashoor, your reputation score is above 40, so you do meet the requirements. You also decide on the price you pay. so think about it and let me know if you are interest. Thanks. Have a great day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 66021.84
ETH 2981.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70