#STEEMGIGS: (how-to) — HOW TO COOK DYNAMITE CHILI

in #steemgigs6 years ago

I miss eating “dinamita” or dynamite. It can be a snack food, appetizer or fun party food. It tastes crispy, crunchy, a little bit spicy and salty. So late this afternoon, I decided to cook dynamite chili.



INGREDIENTS:


  • 40 finger chilies (siling pansigang)
  • 40 spring roll (lumpia) wrappers
  • 1 kilo ground beef
  • 2 40 grams pack taco seasoning mix
  • 2 medium onion
  • 5 cloves garlic
  • 4 tbsp vegetable oil for sautéing
  • 6 cups vegetable oil for frying
  • cheddar cheese, cut into strips
  • salt and pepper, to taste




INSTRUCTIONS:


  • Heat the pan. Saute onion and garlic, then add ground beef and taco seasoning.
  • Wash the chilies. Make a slit cut from the cap of the chili up to near tip to open it and remove the seeds and the white stuff. For better presentation, do not cut the stalk.
  • Put inside the chili the cooked ground beef and a strip of cheese, and wrap with lumpia wrapper.
  • In medium heat temperature, deep fry the dynamite chili roll for 5 to 7 minutes or until it turns golden brown.


Best serve when hot!



Enjoy!



That’s all.




Thank you,

Arwin

Visit https://steemgigs.org now, to use it for free
Sort:  

Lol, I never heard of the “Dynamite Chili” until my sister told me that she’s gonna cook it. This is good for people who love spicy foods

i've met some people too who's not familiar with it..you're not alone 😊 @justcassy

Haha good! I’ll try to make that sometime but wala ako makitang pangsigang na sili dito e. Maybe jalapeño will work too?

Wow,, what a spyci food! Man I love it.Thanks for sharing sir.

I really like this! It's smoking hot but still limited by the taste of green chili, which is tolerable for me. I wouldn't be able to eat it with red chili peppers.

It looks crispy since it's golden brown. I used only ordinary cheese when I cooked it but it's so yummy!

nice .. its looks so delicious .. hmm 😄

i love spicy food .. bicolanas love spicy .. 😘

That's one of my favorite food here in our place. It's really delicious specially when the chili is fresh and lots of goodies and cheese inside.

I taste and eat that kind of chili dynamite it so delicious and yummy my friend cook that for us to try.

Haven't tasted it but I love hot & spicy foods. 👍❤️❤️❤️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 65941.77
ETH 3015.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75