#STEEMGIGS: (teardrops) — NOW I FINALLY GOT A LAPTOP

in #steemgigs6 years ago



I made a post five weeks back (see the post here https://steemit.com/teardrops/@babazak70/i-wish-i-have-a-pc ) lamenting my frustration of how difficult it is for me to blog and do some writing stuff because of my lack of access to a laptop. As at then I was making use of a very old phone with peeled button. The phone was what I used in making some of my initial posts on my blog. Writing was difficult and painstaking then. Yes! I do love writing, but how do you write without the necessary tools? I was in a difficult situation then but with determination and persistence, I was able to still get a laptop.


WHAT I DID

Though I had no money to dare make attempt of pricing a new laptop, talk less of buying one. I weigh my option and concluded that if a laptop goal achievement is a must for me, the new one is totally unrealistic for now. I found a shop that deal in fairly used electronics items and got a friend who is well known to the shop’s owner to stand as a guarantor. I simply entered into an agreement with the shop’s owner. The agreement is to purchase the laptop with three monthly installment payments. The cost is about $150, monthly installment payment is $50. I have made the first payment and seriously working to make the second payment by the end of this month, while the last payment will be made by next month. Hopefully, I will pull through and the laptop will finally be mine.

Though the laptop is presently not finally mine and I’m still struggling to make payment. I want to say that I feel fulfilled. The fulfillment of comfortably doing what I enjoy doing best: writing, Yes! Though I have not been too frequent on steemit for some time now because of the new book I’m writing which I hope to publish on Amazon platform. The book is on health niche and I hope to share the link on steemit when it is completed.


 LESSON

Unconventional problem required unconventional solution. Never wait for people to provide solution to your problem, rather think and generate a way out yourself. Your way out may be a temporary solution but I tell you, it is a solution that will lift you away from your present state states of stagnancy.

Visit https://steemgigs.org now, to use it for free

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63799.64
ETH 3130.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97