#STEEMGIGS: (TIL(Today I Learned)) — Today I learn how to drive a vehicle.

in #steemgigs6 years ago


I am always fascinated by how a car can move at the speed it does and what it feels like to be inside a car and controlling the steering. I have been looking forward to the day I will have an opportunity to be behind the driving wheel, and that day actually came today.


It was an uncle car, a fairly used Toyota Camry model that has seen better days. My uncle came visiting and he innocently asked if I know how to drive which I replied ‘’No’’. He then took it upon himself to give me a driving lesson. He explained the various aspects of car and their uses from the ignition, handbrake, clutch, throttle, indicating lights etc.


After the details explanation, he asked me to moved behind the wheel and drive slowly which I did. I feel a cloud of joy as the car began to move and the more I pressed down the accelerator pedal the faster the vehicle moved. The only challenges I encountered was how to move the car in a reversing mode. It was difficult as I was going totally off road and have to keep stretching my head instead of looking at the mirror.

I want to say that the experience was worthwhile as I was able to overcome my initial fear for driving and developed more confidence as the car was in along. I know with more opportunity behind the wheel, I will soon be a better driver.   


Visit https://steemgigs.org now, to use it for free
Sort:  

Good work there @babazak70. We'll soon drive to the moon with @surpassinggoogle. May be he's cooking an app for that. Kudos!

Funny man! I will surely board the vehicle if only @surpassinggoogle will be behind the wheel.

Hi LOVE YOUR POST MAN!!! LIKE MY POST TOO!!!!! HERE IS THE LINK: https://steemit.com/bots/@abusereports/last-minute-upvote-list-2018-05-02

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70893.40
ETH 3659.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76