You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What’s The Best Thing That Happened To You Because Of Steemit?

in #steemgigs6 years ago

Isn't it great to be able to breath?
I would have conversations with people, deep conversations about emotions, how the world works, how people are and more. Talking with people around my age at the time and looked at me like I was nuts. I started feeling like I was fake, coming up with things that did not exist and what people shouldn't be feeling. That was city life. I talked to someone that was quite older with me and conversations of the types would just naturally flow out of me. They would just listen really and almost not even blink... Then I would start thinking again that I am nuts and shame myself for talking again. But one elderly woman told me, without having an reply to the things I said, just told me that I was wise beyond my years. That was 10 years ago. I never did well in crowds. I couldn't hide my emotions too well but I was able to hide myself.

Only these past couple years with the grace of 2 dear friends and then Steemit, can I start opening up again and tapping in those conversations and feelings I had so many years ago.
Steemit is a miraculous thing :)
Glad to have found you here. <3

Sort:  

Indeed FS it is great to be able to breathe and explore the world of Steemit.

I would have conversations with people, deep conversations about emotions, how the world works, how people are and more.

This is one the things that I really like about steemit where I can talk to people about all different things.

Only these past couple years with the grace of 2 dear friends and then Steemit, can I start opening up again and tapping in those conversations and feelings I had so many years ago.
Steemit is a miraculous thing :)

I love this line FS and indeed we are able to open up again.

That's a very interesting point. The people that are in your immediate real life are likely not to have such a variety, and with online platforms you really can find a community that is in alignment . Cool!

Yep, it is as though I am the black sheep of my family although a lot of them are the wolves in sheeps clothing.

Just had the same thought after reading the comment of @foxyspirit - we really live in an interesting time, where you can find compassion and matching soulmates more easily on a virtual platform than in real life;-)

This is true, and lately I found out that it is possible to have more than 1 soulmate. Imagine that!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 69441.29
ETH 3671.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.32