The Old Dog: Shines The Spotlight on @ionlysaymeep a True Steemit Enigma! Post Contains a 50 SBD Steemgig!

in #steemgigs7 years ago (edited)

Are You Not Sure What To Write About? Do you Struggle When Making Comments?

No Problem... Just Say Meep!

That's what @ionlysaymeep does! He really lives up to his name because ever since he burst onto the scene 10 months ago all he has ever written is "meep!"

Don't Believe Me? Let's Investigate!


Here's his blog page: Notice that his description reads: I only say: meep His location is also: meep! Every post is entitled meep!

Now, I challenge you: Head over to this list of his comments! Did you see? They all say meep! Do you believe me now?

Is "I Only Say Meep's" Tactic Successful?

Yes and no! While he does amazingly have 194 followers he has made over 1,900 posts and his wallet is only worth $18.29. I for one though, define success as sticking with something, not giving up! Judged that way, this meep dude is a stunning success!

What Would Possess someone to Only Say Meep?

  • It's funny? True, but as a practical joke surely it will eventually become stale!
  • He/she is conducting a social experiment? Hmm that may well be. Perhaps the joke is on us.
  • He/she gets a kick out of us responding to his comments only to get another meep in reply!
  • There are deeper psychological forces at play here?

 It's Time To Intervene! Let's Help This Steemer to Break Free!

50 SBD To The First Member To Get @ionlysaymeep to Post something Else!

Contest Rules!

  • This bounty will remain open until this post pays out. Seven days!
  • @ionlysaymeep is also eligible if he creates a post in which he writes something other than meep!
  • If you can get him to change his "strange ways" make sure to post proof here. The first to do so gets 50 SBD!

It Won't be Easy! Take a Look at These Steemers Trying on His Latest Post!


No matter what you write @ionlysaymeep only says meep!

What Do You Think?

  • Will someone win the 50 SBD?
  • Will @ionlysaymeep break out of his shell with the lure of 50 SBD?
  • Have you come across any other enigmatic Steemit members?


I hope that you enjoyed getting to know an enigmatic steemer, @ionlysaymeep!



Until next time,


@kus-knee (The Old Dog)

Remember, I reward the best comment(s) on each of my posts with my "The Old Dog is Throwing You a Bone" program! So please re-steem and follow so that we can spread the wealth!     

Sort:  

Oh the inner conflict I would have if I was @ionlysaymeep! 50SBD would be tempting, but i feel like he/she is a true professional with total dedication to their craft lol

The Old Dog is Throwing You a Bone For Your Nice Comment!

Please check your wallet!

Note: With the latest hard fork my program is now changing. My upvotes now have much more power and so all commenters on my posts will be rewarded with an upvote! The simple ones with something and the ones that I really like with a lot higher percentage!

I love the old dog, and I love commenting! Thank you so much!

I think that you're right. This meeper will not lose his artistic integrity!

I tried to "corrupt" him by offering to split the reward with him if I win! lol

aw man, ya had me all excited for a second, thought he replied with a "Meep" instead of a "meep"! lol

Someday he will become meep whale) or may be meep whale bot.

If he only says meep why does it say "I only say meep"?? Isn't he saying "I only say"? So I guess he already said something besides meep.

Hmmm, now you're making me think too much and it's supposed to be my day off! You're forcing me to come up with a clever answer.

True but: That was on his post description. All his posts and all his comments only say "meep"

You are a powerful thinker though!

LOL all his posts do say meep! Thanks for replying!

I once was blessed with the comments of Meep in a post. Glorious day indeed! :-)

More love for the meeper!

Omg! That could be the most fun #steemgig yet. The competition will be... meep!

Classic @kus-knee!

Classic! Funny thing is there are many lessons for steemians and especially newbies in this post!

Question the unquestionable!~

Yes it will be very meep. You're right!

Does reverse psychology work on muppets?

You may be onto something!

I dunno, I think even that might be like talking to the hand...!

The Meep shall inherit the earth? Damn I'm good ;)

Aw, the meep get everything!

That's meep man...

Who takes credit?
meep.png






Disclaimer: please notice this is a doctored screenshot ;)

You almost had me buddy! Good job! Do you also print Federal Reserve Bank notes in your basement?

I'm happy to have managed to pull your leg a bit here. Making a web screenshot say exactly what you want is actually one of the easiest things in the world if you are using a modern browser. You just right click the text you want to change, you select "Inspect element" and then you tamper with the content in the box that gets opened, usually the text is selected and it doesn't let you change the actual code, so it's hard to mess up. No photoshop skills or anything like that required, just clicking and typing.

Help me... To be like you

You're just starting out and I'm sure that as you interact and have fun you'll get where you want to go!

Thanks for supporting me brother

Interesting fellow this meep guy, thanks for pointing it out :) Will fillow your interesting posts

lol

Yes weird and funny!

Brilliant post!!! Omg, I was actually thinking about @ionlysaymeep today and wondered what goes through his or her head...

Wow thanks so much! I'm trying to get to the bottom of this mystery. Most think it's a bot and most seem to like @ionlysaymeep! The meeper has yet to make an appearance here!

Or on his blog in the past 22 days, it seems. >sad face<

Sooner or later we'll make him talk!

Haha! I'm sure he's lurking. Maybe he's you! XD

Meep meep! I'm learning and it's interesting. Keep on meeping! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60682.45
ETH 2903.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54