Steemit, Steemgigs, Teardrops in Iloilo! Wishing It Will Come True!

in #steemgigs6 years ago (edited)

A while ago I was talking or chatting with a fellow Filipino who is living in the US for sometime now. I was happy to learn that she has Ilonggo blood in her. Her mother is from Calinog, Iloilo and her dad from Bagiuo, where she was born and raised. She then went to the US to work and met her hubby there. They have 4 beautiful kids.

They are strong supporters of @surpassinggoogle, #teardrops and #steemgigs. They have been on #steemit a long time, well longer than me. Seems like her husband and son are also members. So we clicked.

DQmQshRQamWw6jLvbWNeqDrfFLZ5bekCYLGsPaTvW2Xfuxm.png
(sourcetaken from steemgigs)

We even have a steemgigs where I will translate for her some Ilonggo words. I said sure but she will make the post. My payment is a ref magnet from her State and if she can get from other states I would appreciate it too, hahah

Well they plan to come home in Iloilo for some family matters and to visit. They want to have a #steem #summit like in Cebu or even just a simple steemian meeting. Well, I do not know if there are other #Steemians from #Iloilo? or #Visayas preferable #Panay Island? Haha if so please try to contact me. I would love to meet you.

They will encourage @surpassinggoogle to visit us here. Oh a dream come true. I will finally get to meet my idol! I also invited my #SD family if anyone can come. I know it might be difficult because we are far and kind of expensive but you have time to prepare. Maybe mid May or before opening of classes is the target.

I contacted @bobiecayao from Negros because they are closer and it is cheaper. I asked him to gather members who wants to meet with SG (as he is fondly called by almost everyone). So at least SG can see the other side of the Philippines. Cebu is different from Iloilo so it will broaden his outlook. I do hope there are other Ilonggos who are just keeping quiet. It always seems like I am the only blogger in Iloilo especially if I join other sites too.

This is just a teaser. I do hope our dreams : @lovenfreedom, @iamstan, @futurefarmers and @purpledaisy57 will come true. When it does come true it will be open to any #steemian who wants to come and meet with #SG and learn from him. To gather ideas and discuss things, to get more support. I am also inviting those from Cebu who missed SG when he made a surprise visit to Cebu. Just contact me and I will inform once everything has been decided and finalized.

We Ilonggos (hehe so far just me and @lovenfreedom) are not selfish and are willing to share so every one will benefit from it. We would love to meet other steemians from all over the Philippines. We are all one big family.

This is so far just a plan and a dream which eventually may become a reality. It is still April so there is almost a month to prepare. I will make follow up posts for this. Just leave a comment if interested because by next month I will have to look for a place depending on how many participants. We are keeping our fingers crossed'

@surpassinggogle please don't disappoint us heheh, we are hoping you will grace us with your presence and talk to us and give us pointers and etc, etc, etc... I also told @lovenfreedom I will make this post and she is agreeable.

Whatever the outcome I am excited to meet Yam and her husband Stan and the kids too. We were able to talk on the phone, loved his southern accent lol. The kids were very polite and talkative.

Hoping for a Visayas Meeting!

29186162_1781153971945304_8888749343822053376_n.jpg

Our mentor @surpassinggoogle has been very supportive of our group #SteemitDiversify and other groups too. Please support him as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.
If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.
Others that we should support are: @henry-gant, @kenny-crane, @beanz, @teamsteem, @good-karma, @busy.org, @esteemapp, @hr1, @arcange @bayanihan, @acidyo, @anomadsoul, @steemitph, @jerrybanfield, @darthnava, @paradise-found, @geetharao, @stephenkendal and @richq11; they also have supported us; also the many others who have visited My posts. Pls. support them too. Thank you very much.
I am grateful for them and for everyone who has helped me and my friends. (Quote made by @purpledaisy57 permission given to use for members of SD family)
Please like @teardrops on Facebook and Twitter:
https://www.facebook.com/teardropstokens/
https://twitter.com/teardropstokens
Please like the Facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/steemgigs/
& Twitter: https://twitter.com/steemgigs
PLEASE SUPPORT: https://steemgigs.org

29550167_150284895794943_285442300_n.jpg

28942028_1803363626403687_1389362440_o.jpg

Sort:  

Haha low na voting power ko pero 100% po eto.

Count us in, all 6 of us! We love you @purpledaisy57!

@surpassinggoogle Terry Ajayi, we love you too! We'll cover your flight & accommodation, food etc etc. Massage? lol Let us know, whatever it takes, once we round up the family.

To all who can come, we love to meet y'all too.

My cousins have a spa I can pay for your massage ther hahah they open till 10-11 pm
Pls come @surpassingoogle make it a reality

Talaga, Terry @surpassinggoogle is our talented untalented celebrity!

Have you seen some of the love letters popping out for him (yes I'm talking to these 2 beautiful ladies @aderonkemi and @julietisrael)

Before long there'll be a new tag #iloveterry trending because @aderonkemi released the #iloveterry bug on the women of the world.

We're excited to meet everyone!

Hope the master of ceremonies will arrive at the Iloilo Steemit Ball hahaha

@surpassinggoogle President of the Philippines 2022. It would be the blessing of all blessings happen to our country.

wow maybe I should read them. You are awake now? time for me to sleep lol

I would love to attend mam...I do hope my schedule permits me to do so...and of course the budget...heheheh

I would love it if you can, would be great to meet you

Wish to see you there pero it is not our schedule vacation yet.

oo nga maybe in december?

Yes mam. If we can have another one on dec. please.

I could asks my team to join =).

pls do and inform me

I wish i also could be a part of it and contribute into it. Glad that they are also supporter or fan of sir @surpassinggoogle

Hello! We love Terry and support him and his work here. Now you can show him your love by upvoting his comments and coming to this event. Do a video? And we'll share it with everyone at the meetup.

well good to know that they are also great supporter of sir terry :)

Sir Terry is the Steemit resident saint. It would be impossible not to love and support him. Unless you are the devil. No contest.

Yes, all of us are Terry's brothers and sisters and giving us the love that we never got from our parents (it's true).

To everyone who would like to show Terry their love, please go to his comments and upvote them. We found that everyone is excited to get upvotes and comments from Terry but hardly anyone upvotes his comments. We have made it important to our family to pray for him and to show him our love by the way we act.

thanks @lovenfreedom for letting me know more about this issue and I love the unity, good that you all are brothers of sir terry!

of course they knew him before me

Sad to say I am far from Iloilo. If I were that close, I will join too. Goodluck maam, hope @surpassinggoogle will grant your request, please sir Terry.😊

It would have been nice too maybe he will coz airfare and stay is being sponsored

That's nice ma'am.. hope for its success!

It's success will be determined by everyone's response and commitment to coming. It will be a once in a lifetime event for us all.

Goodluck po, mommy Dasy!

thank you admom

Hello maam, i am also a Filipino. I would like to join but i dont know how, I mean this group. Nakaka amaze lang na makakita ng kapwa pinoy dito. Wala kasi ako masyadong follower or finofollow na pinoy. Bago lang ako, hehe. If you dont mind maam 😊

There's a few groups in Steemit Philippines, I'll go hunt your introduce yourself post and talk to you there :)

Hello maam. Sorry for the late reply. Thank you maam, it would be great.

where are you from? follow and talk with @iwrite

From misamis occidental maam.

actually there is a steemit Leyte group but not active maybe needs a little pushing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71297.37
ETH 3698.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75