The Rush Hour Buzz an Ultimate Stop and Stare!

in #steemgigs6 years ago

Hey they're Steemians!! I'm home atlast but with a hungry stomach!😬😣I was caught on a Friday's rush, the weekday enders ultimate hush hush. I'v been standing in line for about an hour and a half, waiting for our van's arrival.
CYMERA_20180316_194847.jpg
I was with the company of my fellow commuters in the UV express terminal. Some of my companions have been waiting for our respective ride home since 5 in the afternoon. Even when we're of different age strata and of distinct job descriptions we all have something in common, basically we all hail from the neighboring towns of Tacloban.
CYMERA_20180316_194438.jpg
This is the Terminal for UV express Vans bound for the towns north of Tacloban- Marabut and Balangiga Samar and for Vans headed to the municipalities south of Tacloban- La Paz, Dulag and Mayorga. This terminal is home as well to local vans bound for Carigara, Jaro and Tunga municipalities which are towns southwest of Tacloban.

CYMERA_20180316_195429.jpg
The van terminal is located at Trece Martirez Street just across the YKS Marketing Copra Dealer building and the Grandtours Transit hub.

CYMERA_20180316_194927.jpg
This is the typical rush hour buzz at one of Tacloban's busiest streets.
CYMERA_20180316_194642.jpg
These are my fellow commuters on the line waiting for the coming of the next shuttle bound home. Riding in Public Transpos takes a lot of patience and understanding!😆😁 We'v got to deal with a number of things, for instance, one must be very watchful and cautious at all times, for pick pocketers are just lurking around the corner!😬

I am from Tanauan Leyte, home of the infamous Surge of Hope monument built in honor of the late Tanauananons taken away by super typhoon Haiyan in the early hours of November 8, 2013.
CYMERA_20180221_195941.jpg
My hometown is approximately about 18 kilometers south of Leyte's Provincial Capital-Tacloban. In the absence of heavy traffic it usually takes me about a minimum of 35 minutes UV express ride from Tanauan proper to Tacloban's downtown area and about an hour and 10 minutes jeepney ride from Tacloban's Jeepney Terminal to Tanauan Public Market. For the past three years I'v been a vigilant and a loyal public commuter of the MTM tours bound for La Paz.😁 It is only a 40php fare from Tacloban to Tanauan and rest assured I always arrive home safe and sound. The drivers and dispatchers are approachable and well mannered.
camera_20180316_194723.jpg
CYMERA_20180316_195138.jpg
Though my priority card and seat number got me into the third set of van south bound , I am still very much grateful that now I'm finally here where I belong-home😭😌. It has been an exhausting week! All I want is a deep sleep!😁😊 While I was there standing in line for almost an hour and 30 minutes, my thoughts wondered. A year from now will we still be caught in between the scarcity of public transportation and the staggering traffic dillema of the rush hour buzz? How can we be free from the aftermath of the waiting game transportation system? Who's to take action for this unknowingly growing public dilemma? Perhaps, it is high time for uber to make its way towards Region 8!😍 Long hours of waiting for ride in public tranportations will definitely be blot out with just a single click from the smart app! Perhaps, the citizens of region 8 should quit scape goating, perhaps we all could benefit from this problem through initiating a big move! I'v heard from Mr.Noling Canezal a member of the Daniel Romualdez Airport based taxi drivers association that they were summoned by the LTFRB to scout prospect interested Uber drivers. They are to have atleast 50 uber driver applicants in order for UBER in Region 8 to push through. Lets bring Uber at the streets of Region 8! 😊😁 Let's sign up now at the Tacloban Airport taxi drivers association corner. As he mentioned, there are no registration fees or any fees to be collected. For further information let's visit our Local LTFRB post.
It has been a long day and I'd like to rest my thoughts for now.😁Laters then Steemates! Thanks for reading!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70434.55
ETH 3761.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84