How Will I Survive in Pageant?: #TheBeginning

in #steemgigs6 years ago

Last June 29, 2018, the sunlight scattered throughout the green fertile fields. The azure sky filled our vision without knowing what will happen. It was lunch and I didn't know what to do. I knew during that time that there was an ongoing selection for a beauty contest in our school. Without knowing, I accepted an application form from my teacher. I thought it was for my parents' consent but I signed it and wrote my name.

This application form was for the pageant. Under the covered court of our school, we, the applicants, were gathered. We formed different lines according to our heights and walked like a model in front of the known executive personalities of the school especially our principal.

I admit that I already joined a contest before. But it was just a contest for the elementary and not like what I was facing during that time. It was a contest where different aesthetic students of the high school department will show and fight each other in different aspects.

We were eighty aspirants during that time and most of us are senior high school students. But I was just a freshman, a simple child who knows less about the reality but is talented and knowledgeable. I walked in front of the judges unprofessionally. There were audiences and I noticed that no one tried to yell and cheer for me. I was hopeless.

Then, an another day came. Some of the aspirants were removed from the list. And luckily, I was part of those who remained. Every remaining student came into the principal office and was questioned intensely by the board of the school.

Inside our class, we were only three students who dared to join and two of us were left. My classmate who remained too was unfortunately speechless in the principal offices, according to her testimony to me. But if I will look at myself during that time, maybe, I did answered carefully.

Then on the 2nd day of July 2018, among the students who remained from the eighty (80) aspirants, seven boys and seven girls were only choosen. And I was part of the boys! I couldn't help but to think about it slowly. How did I made it here?

Subscribe

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61663.08
ETH 2893.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48