You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Making a mistake can make you realize the real problem.

in #steemhealth6 years ago

Hey man. I read a good portion of that but admittedly not all of it cause I'm super busy. It's good to hear you made some gains and eating more calories can definitely help with that, you probably would have more energy eating more carbs though some people do alright on a pure meat diet, so you never know.. And.. Well.. Maybe I shouldn't say they do alright. The blood tests I've seen aren't great and.. I have my doubts longterm how that is going to work out for them but.. Based on what I know pretty much the entire body is fueled by carbs and if not present your body will pull from other sources to make energy. The brain especially as well.. So it's really important in my opinion, I do one meal a day so most of the day I'm running off my own body.

In regards to.. Going low carb to lose weight, it will most likely only be a temporary thing. What I learned from a book back when I studied a lot was the 33% rule.. 33% carbs/protein/fat try to balance it and eat it at the right times. You may want to look into "Nutrient Timing" I feel like that was one of my most important lessons in my health/athletic research. It's not just what you eat, but when. And maybe you covered that already and I missed it. I didn't read the whole thing as I mentioned, but I digress.. The reason I came here was to notify you of the next round in the IFC finals!

I think you might be the only one left who doesn't check mentions and aren't really in the discord chat room much, so.. I figure I should just give you a direct notification each time until the finals are over. Here's the link! Good luck and awesome work making it this far!

https://steemit.com/contest/@ifc/ifc-finals-second-round-conspiracy-theories

Sort:  

Thanks man! Sorry, been crazy this past month with getting ready to go home and such. Have a 16 hour flight today, but I leave Seoul at 7pm and arrive home 11pm the same day. Funny how time zones work like that! Been thinking about the subject the past few days and I am ready to get it wrote before my flight. Thanks for letting me know like this, you're my hero man :)

Sure thing.. And.. Woot! Glad you're still in the game! I was starting to get worried you might miss it.
You're such a great competitor if you go out I'd like to see you go out in battle rather than missing the event. So it made me really happy to see you won't miss it! And aw. The last part there was nice to hear. Thanks for the kind words man. I feel similar about you. Safe travels and good luck with your entry!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69262.56
ETH 3778.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.51