💎Ways to improve the quality of life 👑 with minimum investments🎯MY PERSONAL EXPERIENCE.

in #steemhealth6 years ago

surf-1533278_1920.jpg

Hello, Steemit!

Let’s discuss today how have I improved the quality of my life without major investments.

First of all, for me, the life quality starts with my health. If I do not feel very well, then I do not care about anything else in my life. That is why number one priority is health condition- to be and stay healthy, visit doctors regularly to make sure that all your analyses and other symptoms are good. Here in terms of finance, I am lucky, because my company gives me a pretty good insurance- therefore, I can stay healthy “for free”.

dance-3134828_1920.jpg

Next thing that actually is very similar to the first one is doing sports. Doing sports will help you to feel yourself stronger and better, it will help you to save your health in long term. So, what to do here? To make it free, you can do yourself outdoor activities like running or just walking- this costs nothing but the sports outfit. You can try to find very affordable gym in your city- nowadays there are a lot of them that offer all range of activities for tiny money. By signing the contact for a year, it is always cheaper and motivates you not to give up on sports and keep moving. I found a gym near my workplace for 30 euros per month signing the yearly contract- and I am more than satisfied having a possibility to attend gym and group lessons every day (of course, I don’t go there every day, but try to stick with at least 3 times per week that is not so bad, too!).

Also a good habit is to go for a walk or just being in the fresh air at least 30-60 minutes per day. I know, it is hard to find this time and also cold weather can be an issue, but (!) there are million of reasons not to do this and it is up to you whether to find these reasons or just do this for yourself. There is no limit for imagination- go to work on foot or with bicycle, sit outside in the café while eating your breakfast/lunch etc., sit outside while reading steemit. You see? There are a lot of fun ways that you can come up with to get yourself to the fresh air. In my case, I have 1 hour lunch break and I go out for at least 40 minutes walk every working day.

blueberry-3123498_1920.jpg

Next thing to keep in mind is your eating habits. Mind you, I don’t ask you to eat clean and raw food. Just eat normally- no junk food or McDonald’s every day. I think that I do not need to go into details here, because with this “healthy eating” trend only cave people don’t know what is good and bad to eat. Here I try to take all the food from home – this saves money and also this is a normal food to eat.

Drink a lot of water. 2 years ago I could not understand how can I drink 2 liters of water per day. The secret here is the more you drink, the mre you want to drink. Yes, you need to suffer a little when you start and force yourself to drink more, but I guarantee that in a week you will WANT to drink more! Easy as that!

To conclude, I am really content with the quality of my life- and this costs me almost nothing, 30 euros for gym and buying more water. Everyone can do that, right? I encourage you all to stay motivated and increase the quality of your life. Maybe you will not feel any difference in a month or even a year, but I assure you, this is a marathon, not spring- you win in long term perspective!

XOXO,
@sadovskaya

/pictures are taken from pixabay.com/

Sort:  

I really enjoyed your post! And I agree with every bit of it! For me, the most difficult part is eating habits. I am a very unhelathy eater and I can feel how that damages my overall well-being. Discipline si the key, but unfortunately I don't have it! :D I am glad to read that you are on a right track and follow the right steps! :)

For me eating is also the most challenging. But I have discovered that when your muscles are in pain, they remind you not to eat “bad” food 😂😂

for me it's right the contrary, unfortunately :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61113.33
ETH 2927.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69