You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: TorrDroid - An app to search for and download torrents without browing

in #steemhunt6 years ago

In the following lines I'll do my best to share my opinion about TorrDroid, I'll write the things I like and dislike about this app.

In the past years downloading torrents on smartphones has started growing, people downloading music/movies/tv series.

Pros:

  • the app is able to open magnet links
  • the download speed is decent
  • RAM management, it will queue the downloads that don't have space in the RAM memory
  • the videos can be played before the download is complete
  • good search engine

Cons:

  • I am not sure if this happens only to my phone, but the phone heats a a lot while downloading files, 4,43GB file took me 2 and a half minutes and the phone felt like I played on it for 1 hour.

Nice hunt @illuminatus!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68745.77
ETH 3744.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76