You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SteemHunt are we the hunted?

in #steemhunt6 years ago (edited)

Hi @psos, you're not the first person to suggest that moderators shouldn't be allowed to hunt... but my question to you is why?

As far as I know, all the moderators were selected from the community, they were hunters who loved the platform so much, and put so much time into the platform, that they were then asked to be moderators.

Why should they then stop hunting and sharing products that they are excited about just because they are moderating? I would think if a rule like that was made, then no one would want to moderate, and the whole system will collapse.

Articles like this one really annoy me. You're trying to create drama where there is none. If you read the Steemhunt Posting Guidelines properly you'd know that not only tech items are accepted, but also innovative and exceptionally designed products... the weird, the wacky, the exceptional, etc.

You are, of course, entitled to your opinion and your right to express whatever you like, but this post, in my opinion, is just trying to be attention seeking and cause problems.

I believe that everyone should ask questions, and it's important not to trust blindly... but you also have to accept the fallout when those questions are insulting.

I'd love to see you try and create something, instead of just tearing other people's work down.

Sort:  

Hi it's your opinion I have mine. If you think everything is clear ok, you answer my question, thanks for that.
Now... I don't think if mod can't hunt no one would want to moderate because $ 0.86 for each mod comment is not bad at all ;)

Hi @psos, it's not $0.86 per mod comment, it's $0.46... and don't forget the verification process can take some time... so it's basically the same as working for $10-$15 an hour, which is not minimum wage in some countries.

I think this is a very mean post you've written.
You're upset about your hunt, and that's understandable, but to call into question the integrity of the moderation team is really harsh. You're suggesting that we're cruel to everyone else and treat each other like kings to get the most rewards. That's untrue and unfair. The moderators hunts are subject to the exact same guidelines as everyone else. I've had two hunts delisted since I became a mod because I forgot to check for something...

The mods love the system, and often come up with amazing hunts that the community really likes... I personally think it would be an absolute shame if the mods had to choose between being a referee or a player because the moderation family adds so much to the Steemhunt community, and removing them would hurt the community.

I think you'd know that if you actually tried to create something for everyone instead of writing really mean posts.

Thanks for the advice of mean posts.
Last but not least, I think mod should be upvoted and worth from steemhunt and I think mod shouldn't hunt. That's it.
Cheers.

You're basically saying though that people who create TV shows should never be able allowed to watch TV. Why shouldn't people be allowed to enjoy something they really like?

You're entitled to your opinion, of course, but I honestly do think if you tried to create something really cool, you'd be more understanding and compassionate instead of trying to destroy a community and create drama for no reason.

Why do you think mods shouldn't hunt?

Cose they are mods. And are payed for that, and I think is fair.
Like referees are payed to rule de game and not to play it.
This is a business, and more transparency more the business is trusted.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63857.77
ETH 3117.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87