You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: powerstation wireless xl - wirelessly charge your Qi-enabled smartphone anywhere

in #steemhunt5 years ago (edited)

I'm guessing this is going to be the future. I was wondering if we will start receiving mobile phones with wireless charging facility when Samsung introduced one. I remember one of my friend showing off when he bought his Samsung phone. I don't remember what model it was.

Pros: I think this will reduce the usage of wires and it will be very handy to charge the mobile phones without the necessity to plug the wire into the device.

Cons: There is a possibility for electricity to get wasted because it is a wireless charging method. The charge that leaks out from the device may not be fully consumed by the phone while charging.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63182.56
ETH 3083.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83