Upcycling Functional Works Of Art & Creative Masterpieces

in #steemhunt5 years ago

Thanks to the Design Hunt @steemhunt contest by @sndbox I have been thinking and searching for some great things today I just let my fingers do the walking until I come across something that grabs my attention and makes me go WOW! This is my entry and I hope you find it just as interesting as I do.

Oh my gosh, I found something totally unexpected today. I was searching around different things and as usual, when I start a search it leads me to another place and then another and then another and so on. I could get lost for hours just looking at all the different creative ideas and products that are available to us on the neverending Internet world.




jazzmen.jpg




But today I want to direct you to an awesome place that I found that reuses something to create a fantastic and unusual product that many people take for granted. The video is very interesting and worth watching. It sparks some creative ideas and hopefully, you are one of the lucky ones that can look at something and see all of the possibilities it has for something new.



gear.jpg

The artists' name is Carolina Fontoura Alzaga and she goes by the name of Facaro. She creates wonderful chandeliers out of used bicycle parts. The best part is that her creations are spectacular pieces of art that are functional. Click her name to learn more about her and her creations. Facaro




chain.jpg




Now, this is just my opinion because I love taking things that are normally used for one thing and turning them into something else.




bicycles.jpg




I like the fact that things are salvaged from scrapyards and turned into a thing of beauty. It just goes to show that not everything in this world has only one use. Upcycling is a great way to keep more things out of the landfills and give them a new lease on life. Who knows you may have something you were going to throw away but you could find another use for it.




bikeyard.jpg




scrapyard.jpg




Don't you have something in mind that you could turn into a work of art?



logo.jpg

Images courtesy of Pixabay

Sort:  

Hello @beccadeals, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Thank you very much for stopping by and the nice comments. It was very inspiring. I hope to add some more creative works soon that I have been working on. Thanks again.

Hello @beccadeals! This is a friendly reminder that a Partiko user has just followed you! Congratulations!

To get realtime push notification on your phone about new followers in the future, download and login Partiko using the link below. You will also get 3000 Partiko Points for free, and Partiko Points can be converted into Steem token!

https://partiko.app/referral/partiko

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 69437.40
ETH 3765.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83