How good was that?

in #steemhunt5 years ago

screenshot source

I am not surprised by the speed they were picked up when the market opened on the Hunt token. Steemhunt launched their Hunt token on the IDCM exchange this morning and were 100 percent sold in 3 minutes. They can go up to 200 percent apparently and anything over that will be refunded. This is all you need really to show you what everyone thinks of the Dapp. No one would buy something that had no future or was rubbish.

I heard the other day about another token being sold out within 2 minutes on Probit and this is right up there with that . Probit is next by the way from the 19th -22nd and something tells me they will only need a fraction of that time. This is fun when something is received so well. It wasn't a fortune as at 2 cents each there were 3.75 million tokens sold, so around $75 000 worth of Hunt tokens are in investors hands now. There are 50 Million going to be sold so this is a great start and 7.5% has been successfully sold.

This validates everything we thought about the Dapp and the road forward looks very rosy indeed for them now. This hasn't been an overnight thing as it has taken them more than a year to get to this point. The team deserves all the credit and this is good news for Steem as the Hunt token is the first SMT.

Who knows what the value will be worth in the future ,but I am just happy holding some. Not much but according to today's prices I have just over 1/2 Etherium worth of Hunt tokens. Pretty cool for something you do anyway. I think that is the beauty of this place as there will be so many choices at some point and something for everyone.

Steem hunt has know shown the way forward for the other Dapps

Sort:  

Woot woot, I just checked. I have a big dod of these. Top notch!

yea, same here, I have about 12k so that is 240 dollars worth of tokens...
not a bad reward for supporting a worthwhile project.
If the rest of those follow we can see the start of the Steem coin ecosystem

I tried to go look at it, but the page wouldn't load. I was pretty disappointed that I wasn't able to see anything on the exchange. I don't know as though I would have had the money to buy any, but it would have been cool to at least check it out.

You got a 10.87% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @cryptoandcoffee! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 60 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62996.10
ETH 3122.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88