You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Smartboots - Smart footwear for high-risk workers

in #steemhunt5 years ago

I think managers will like these boots more than the workers themselves. Now you can be tracked from anywhere in the world so if you are meant to be doing something your manager can check to see if you have been working hard or not.I like the idea that it gives you all the vital signs like heart rate, dehydration risks etc.
For those that do risky jobs like firemen it can locate where you are making sure others can keep an eye on you through your movements. A great hunt.

Sort:  

managers will like these boots more than the workers themselves.

I literally burst in laughter! That's harsh management to like the shoes more than the employees! 😃

Kidding aside, these boots are actually amusing to me. Technology finds its way from electronic gadgets to wearables not just for health and wellness but also safety.

Thanks for dropping by.

Hi @macoolette. I wasn't joking. Before mobile phones were on the scene and car trackers we were given a hand held computer that actually monitored exactly what we did. Bosses will see these boots as a way of increasing productivity as the boot owner will know he is being monitored.

Completely agree something my managers would love to do @cryptoandcoffee

Oh, yes. I see your point now. But I think managers will never admit that. They will hold on to the safety concern. 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63527.41
ETH 3109.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86