You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Happy Bees - The Alternative Beehive

in #steemhunt5 years ago

I'm not interested in keeping bees, but I have seen the Bee Movie. So, since I like to keep the planet's flowers and foods crops alive, I definitely support anything that makes beekeeping more efficient for farmers and better for the welfare of bees altogether.

To be honest I had no idea that the square beehives were bad for bee health. Who knew, right? So, it's a good thing this new cylindrical design not only creates a better environment for the bees, but also improves their metabolism and their ability to wander far from the hive, which can only be good for our ecosystem. Love this!

Sort:  

I had no idea either! but then again how many perfectly square objects can you find in nature.. not many that I can think of, so it makes sense

Also...

I'm not interested in keeping bees, but I have seen the Bee Movie.

Quote of the year ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63956.43
ETH 3320.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92