You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: OnePulse - World First Open API LTE-M Medical-Grade Smartwatch

in #steemhunt5 years ago

It's a cool idea and I'm sure many will love it. What I really love is the style. It finds a great a balance between modern tech design and traditional watch design.It's stylish but doesn't stick out like a sore thumb. The features are great. It can collect a lot of data like heart rate, location, sleep patterns etc.

This brings us to my concerns regarding privacy and accuracy. I've seen some not so great articles about the accuracy of wearable devices compared to the ones that are used in the hospital. So I'd say don't rely too much on the heart rate. the other stuff are good as long as they are properly encrypted.

Things would be even cooler if blockchain could get involved☺

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63010.40
ETH 3137.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85