You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: althea.org - Faster, cheaper, decentralized internet!

in #steemhunt5 years ago

I've always loved the mesh networks. I thought they were amazing. But the teacher actually called them expensive and they mostly mentioned the mesh as a just bonus thong on the side and it wasn't even really mentioned in tests. I'm so glad to be on the right sie of history and considering the mesh as the future.

I loved the demo. It explains everything well and you are not relying on theoretical assumptions.

One thing I got thinking g of was the network performance. I think it might suck for a while. Centralized services with lots of money can provide infrastructure for massive connection speeds like in Hong Kong and Japan. I think it'll take bit of time for a decentralised internet to match that level of performance.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63755.07
ETH 3328.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91