Crawling Animatronic Hand - DIY Temperature and Light Controlled Animatronic Hand

in #steemhunt5 years ago

Crawling Animatronic Hand

DIY Temperature and Light Controlled Animatronic Hand


Screenshots

Hand-XY-GIF.mp4


Hunter's comment

Hand-Pic.jpg

Not only on Halloween can you scare your friends with this creepy animated crawling hand. It's easy to build from a costume glove for zombie or werewolf, a server motor and a Circuit Playground Express.

This hand is designed to slowly pull itself over the ground and wait until it finds a cold, dark spot where it stops and waits for temperature and light to rise.


Link

https://learn.adafruit.com/crawling-hand-with-CPX-and-MakeCode/overview



Steemhunt.com

This is posted on Steemhunt - A place where you can dig products and earn STEEM.
View on Steemhunt.com

Sort:  

Great hunt @depot69! This hunt has been verified and approved by the Steemhunt Moderation Team. Great job! Happy hunting.


Please read our posting guidelines.
Connect with Steemhunt

@depot69
specially what purpose we can use it???

Wao... This hand reminded me of classic Dracula films...
So scary.
Great hunt. I bet Hollywood producers are gonna love this kind of tech. It seems so real.

My goodness, a kid will have nightmares if they saw this thing crawling on the ground. Honestly, for me this is a brilliant piece of thing to scare the hell out of unsuspecting people. I'll be pissing my pants too if I saw it crawling next to me. Lol.

I would have a heart attack if I see this. I am not sure what is the real life use of it. May be to know the temperature of the room easily. I can be a great Halloween interior piece !

It's just a short joke for guests, of course. Basically such things are about learning how to build and program something like that. Most of the time you get an idea for a useful thing from different DIY articles which you can then implement yourself.

I understand. Thanks :)

Seeing this technology, how much technology has gone forward, it is understood that these Handicrafts are really fun and awful.

Because if someone hand shakes hands after hand gloves, then certainly the little kids will be very afraid, but even if you have given us the gift, it must be very thankful.

The technology has really gone a long way, and sometimes I do not believe in seeing some amazing technology that I see it with my own eyes. Today's technology is really a great technology, but this technology is very terrible to see. Children are afraid of seeing this technology. Thank you so much for sharing with us

Well very interesting things and In my eyes it is a wonderful idea to scare friends. Love this wonderful technology. Good Hunt

Looks like a horrible thing but how the technology used in this crawling hand that is just amazing and how it works and the slow movement that is just terrible for everyone nice find

Congratulations @depot69! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97