You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Online Doctor - THE DOCTOR IS NOW JUST A CLICK AWAY!

in #steemhunt5 years ago

Right now I don't know if this is good, bad or both in the same time. I think I'm going to go with the last one.
I get that it's annoying to do waiting rooms for hours and to wait month to get to the doctor but I'm not very convinced this is the best method for doctors to consult patients. I get that the doctor can make a preliminary diagnosis based on what you said but what happens with the physical examination and blood tests if necessary?
Anyway, I hope they know what to do in case of a severe case and won't choose prescription instead of sending the patient to a doctor. Nice hunt though.

Sort:  

IMG_20190411_110801.jpg

This is what they are offering actually. They have their ' second option' based on the video call. There's no way actually to get the laboratory test done on our home, but people can get the suggestions what test they should have taken on the basis of their symptoms.
Anyone can also book their appointment through their apps. This is time saving.
I think people with mobility issues, pregnant women or people with normal symptoms will find this service helpful.
Thanks for your interest. @erikkah

Let's hope so.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63182.56
ETH 3083.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83