You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: BiblePay - Christian Charity Cryptocurrency

in #steemhunt6 years ago

I have to say, this is one of the more interesting products/ideas I've seen gathered by folks for Steemhunt so far, but what do I know? Sorry they won't let it make the cut. There has been plenty of things that I've scratched my head on, and thankfully, plenty of them have been shot down.

Are you out of school for the time being? Haven't seen you around much for a while, but I figured you might be working on finals and so forth.

Sort:  

Well, while in my opinion, it definitely is a cool product, it doesn't seem to make the cut for them as a "new" or "cool" enough product. I really don't know what their merits are. It really depends on the reviewer.

Yea, exactly that. I have exams until 30th of June, so still a while to go. I'm actually just getting ready for one exam today, so wish me luck. :)

I've also been doing some product hunting on Steemhunt in the meantime. I've actually created a separate account for that not to spam my followers too much. It has proved to be quite profitable so far. Even more than traditional blogging here, you should definitely give it a shot.

You can only do 2 hunts per day. Also, you can win an upvote for a review that has the following structure and more than 80 characters. Moreover, you need to upvote the hunt in review with at least 50% voting power in order to qualify. The rewards are in the neighbourhood of $1 USD for the review and can go as far as $200 USD for a hunt.

Pros:

Cons:

I agree. I think it does depend on the reviewer. I also saw that the same reviewer was also doing Steem hunts, which seems like a conflict of interest to me, especially since his steem hunt didn't seem all that spectacular either.

Well I appreciate doing those offsite. I've been inundated of late in my feed with steemhunts and challenge/contests.

It's really hard for me to tell mostly (yours I could actually tell you were writing the post with the bible hashing), but most of these steemhunt posts sound like the text is coming straight off the box or the webpage where the product is, and so, I'm not sure how that doesn't qualify as spam or plagiarism. I suppose on the steemhunt site it doesn't matter so much, but here, it's still nice to have some kind of original presentation.

Anyway, I think you've found something you can tap into. I'm not ready to go for that yet, but maybe in time, after it's been around for a while. I'm still in the process of building things up the old fashioned way.

Oh, and good luck on your exams. I'm sure you'll do just fine. And you'll get to do some fun things after that. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57592.54
ETH 2911.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67