Steemhunt - A New Way to Discover and Share Cool Products with the Steem Community

in #steemhunt6 years ago (edited)


dtube divider small.png

Hi there friend and welcome back to the channel. I'm Ken @kenmelendez and I'm excited to be here with you today. A mission of mine on this platform is to edify and equip Steem blockchain projects and their respective communities.

To stay congruent with that mission, I am bringing you a Steem project that has caught my eye, which I feel adds A TON of value to the community. That project is called @steemhunt and it has picked up A LOT of traction over the last number of months.

Steemhunt is basically an incentive-based, product-hunting platform built on top of the Steem blockchain. It provides an avenue for product makers to reach out to early adopters for a successful product launch. It's fun to check out the hundreds of new and innovative products that are being released on a daily basis.

steemhunt 2.png

A really neat aspect of this platform is that you can get rewarded for interacting with the community in the form of HUNT tokens. HUNT tokens can be rewarded in a few different ways which I explain in the video.

I will touch more upon what Steemhunt is in the video, as well as show you my screen to give you a thorough walk-through of the platform. To follow along with me, please open both https://token.steemhunt.com, and also https://steemhunt.com in separate tabs.

Hopefully by the time you are done consuming this information you will be prepared to join the @steemhunt community yourself. Take a look at the video posted on @dtube to view the full walk-through as well as some scenery footage of the location I was in.

Thank you so much for your support and I can't wait to see you tomorrow!

Never quit and always believe.

kenmelendezdivider.png

kenmelendezgifresized.gif

-Ken

P.S. Go to https://steemhunt.com to get started earning your HUNT tokens!


Recent Posts You May Enjoy

green.png Actions Speak Louder Than Words - DLive Response Video
green.png SteemWallet Video Review - Fast, Secure, and Open Source Wallet for the Steem Blockchain
green.png 4 Year Old Son Sings an Original Steem Song
green.png Redefining My Roles Within The Steem Ecosystem
green.png Steem Creators Conference North - Day 2
green.png SteemBirds Perform Live in Toronto
green.png Steem Creators Conference in Toronto Day 1

https://steemcreators.com


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

I have sent your video to our Discord channel #contributions, you should add a topic about "Earn more Hunt Token by Promoting SteemHunt"

Thank you, @chuuuckie. Yes, that’s a good idea

Posted using Partiko iOS

Well then, Ill wait for your post. Let us know in the Discord Channel ;)

I like steemhunt its pretty easy to earn a lot of hunt tokens

Sounds like a cool idea but I don't think i would do well there because I'm not a guy that does that kind of stuff.

👍😊 Great post @kenmelendez , about to watch your video now!
Loved the video Ken ! well presented , this steem hunt looks really awesome thanks for leaving the link , I Will be checking it out tonight ! 👍✌👌

Love this idea. Let's make it grow!

This cool. I hope that there will be more applications that ride on the Steem blockchain .

Posted using Partiko Android

OK Ichecked it out and really like the site I just connected through steem connect on my chromebook and tried it by upvoting and commenting on a few products , But for me I did like you and went to the wallet but nothing comes up under the "air drop and Withdrawls" to install the chrome browser extension , its just a blank screen!? any idea why!? thanks!👍💁
EDIT : Never mind I found a different way and addded the extension. thanks Ken! but it still shows I have 0 tokens ?

Too bad that you guys missed the Airdrop for Steempower holders it was amazing to see that only 18% claimed their free Hunt-tokens.

Posted using Partiko Android

Ah okay @kenmelendez.. Yeah I was wondering what the difference between @steemhunt and @dlike was, and it looks like @steemhunt is about products while @dlike is about links.

I haven't used either of them but I have already seen some good use of @dlike - @flemingfarm has posted some cool links to technology articles using @dlike 😊

Good recommendation!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63133.02
ETH 3043.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63