You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Petit Place - modular Tiny House with Custom Interior & Solar Roof/Walls

in #steemhunt6 years ago

I love the tiny home concept. Large homes often have a lot of wasted space so i like the idea of utilizing the small space in a way that is much more functional. Some designers are really good at creating multi-use, multi-purpose items and furniture. Overall I think it would be a pretty neat lifestyle to live in a tiny home. It also seems like it would be a way to make a sustainable home more affordable (i.e solar, reusable grey water...etc).
Nice share!

Sort:  

I do agree with you. At some point in time I had a piece of land I could put a tiny house on. But when realising the piece of land is too far away for me to actually spend a lot of time at; I figured it would be better to save the effort of building a tiny house on that property, so I left it to someone else to make more use of then I would have done. Search for a great place to spend quality time outside the city where I live, continuous.

I have that dream as well- to find some land outside the city to enjoy. I would also like to put a tiny home on it and live sustainably.I think that it would be very rewarding to homestead and grow my own food and what not. I don't know if it will ever happen, but the idea is always in the back of my mind. Perhaps one day it will happen?

I hope for you it will happen! As I do for my ideas and dreams :) How cool will it be if we can move away from the city and live in a way which is better for planet earth and hopefully in a super nice community where we can build real cool local relationships with people and at the same time use SteemHunt and other services to connect with people on a global scale :)

that would be very cool :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61227.60
ETH 3022.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88