Arkup livable yacht - Self-lifting floating home that withstands CAT 4 hurricane

in #steemhunt6 years ago (edited)

Arkup livable yacht

Self-lifting floating home that withstands CAT 4 hurricane


Screenshots

arkup.jpg

Arkup 1.jpg
View Image
arkup 2.jpg
View Image
arkup 3.jpg
View Image
arkup 4.jpg
View Image

Hunter's comment

With the recent onslaught of hurricane Florence and super typhoon Mangkhut on both ends of the world wherein properties, especially houses were destructed, this is a very timely hunt.

These livable yachts have the design of a high-class luxury home but are floating in water. It has the ability to bob with water because of its buoyant nature thus withstanding rising sea levels. It is also claimed to be able to withstand category 4 hurricanes.

It is fully equipped with what are needed in a home plus hi-tech electronic gadgets like communication suite that makes living in it very convenient. It can be utilized as a vacation home, floating restaurant, party venue, hurricane refuge home or anyway you want.

It runs on 100% solar electricity, is off-grid and carbon neutral so it has low environmental impact.

This is the future of floating homes.

Watch the videos to know more about its technical specifications.



Link

http://www.arkup.com/public/


Contributors

Hunter: @macoolette



Steemhunt.com

This is posted on Steemhunt - A place where you can dig products and earn STEEM.
View on Steemhunt.com

Sort:  

Is this yacht moving? It seems very expensive.

There is this part on the first video that says it rotates and you can anchor in a marina or in rivers so I guess yes, it moves.

With the very high class luxurious interior and architecture, I will not be surprised with the price. 😊

WOW!, my lady @macoolette really grow faster than me. Now you be a great hunter only in a week XD

Imagine how we can live floating on the water, that will be really great experience.

Note : i don't give upvote LOL, because my hunt is right below yours XD XD , but i am sure i will include this hunt in my TOP list

Ah, hahaha! I for one still upvote if I really think the product is good, even if my hunt is of low rank... 😃

Thank you for that! 😊

LOL, i am in number 6 and you are 4, so if i give up by giving some support XD, i will never reach you... XD

haha by the way, keep it up with the really nice hunt like this. we love to see it everyday.

Okay there, I have upvoted your hunt 100%. Unfortunately, my voting value is zero but that's what I can do for now :)

Congratulations!


This Hunt has been Approved by the Steemhunt Moderation Team!

I hope you enjoy this photo from pexels.

Good luck and happy hunting!


Please read our posting guidelines. If you have any questions, please join our Discord Group.

Thank you! 😊

Pros and Cons
Pros:
-An amazing floating home that can resist the weather
-Awesome thing to have vs the expensive housing price

Cons:
-not too convenient for daily housing

I think it can be convenient for a daily housing but is not just practical for someonr like me who can't afford it. 😃

Thanks for your review. 😊

wow, steemhunt have made me know more, my knowledge about things continue to increase everyday because of steemhunt, I have never heard about this type of house before, what more can I say, thank you hunter, you Gave me joy with this hunt

Indeed, we learn many things in this type of networking.

You're welcome. And thank you too. 😊

Pros:
homes are able to run on solar power
very mobile
can withstand up to a cat 4 for the ultimate in safety
equipped with the latest electronics

Cons
expensive

I like the cons. 😂 But with the very luxurious design and features, no wonder... 😊

It's a mobile home on the beach. I don't know if I'm conservative, but is it necessary to do that on the ocean? I think it is not practical because it is available on the premise that there are no waves.

Apart from it being a hurricane proof, the other purpose of this yacht is obviously luxury. For us who cannot afford it, we can say it is not necessary but for those who can. It certainly is.

About time innovations like this goes mainstream.It's name Arkup inspires safety.Great hunt @macoolette

Thank you. 😊

well there are some design weaknesses in my opinion -for example you need to touch the ground in order to make the house stable so its not for deep water places- but the concept and idea definitely is a need and make sense in many other ways. Maybe smaller but easy to construct versions can be more succesful. Great Hunt nevertheless!

Making the house stable is not a main concern because it is designed to float. So I won't call it a weakness if it is part of the design.

well maybe I can call it with something else instead of a design weakness but if one of the claim is hurricane protection than ground stabilization is one of the features must be they rely on.

Again, it is a floating house so it is not expected to be stable. And its floating feature is actually one of the reasons why it can withstand hurricane because it won't be fighting too much against the strength of the calamity.

Anyway, you have your own opinion.

Floating home! That's a great idea. I'm sure many people want to live here. It's a great idea to get electricity from solar power. Thank you for sharing an nice idea!

I agree that many people will indeed want to try and live in this type of home. It is very inviting.

You're welcome and thank you too. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95