Samsung S7 $179.50 shipped! - Steemhunt - 143

in #steemhunt6 years ago

Samsung Galaxy S7 SM-G930 - 32GB - Black Onyx (Unlocked) Phone12MP Refurbished

I think the speaker works fine although it is easy to cover up. Sometimes the battery might struggle to make it through the whole day.

S7 specs

There are other examples on Ebay and you might be able to get it even cheaper. You could also try Amazon but I generally prefer Ebay.

Originally I had a different post planned out for today but I got destroyed at the very end of a bot bidding round today that seemed to be going perfectly normal until the very end. The crazy high bid made absolutely no sense to me. Apparently the bidder was able to massively overbid thanks to a huge @steemhunt upvote. You might be seeing the #steemhunt tag taking over Steemit. I personally would not trade Steem for the new Hunt token but it appears some people are. Hopefully I get a nice upvote from @steemhunt to make up for the disastrous bidding round. lol

@steemhunt could quasi be our first semi-official corporate sponsor. I even went to https://steemhunt.com/ and signed in through steemconnect. I am not sure what that will get me or why the wanted me to do that but they do have a neat interface on their website where I can upvote stuff that I assume is all under the #Steemhunt tag.

Wednesday 5-30

#king

Sort:  

💡 @mysearchisover received an upvote 90% :)

 To call a bot, subscribe to me! 

I actually got this phone. But I never buy refurbished.

I've had pretty good luck with refurbished phones. They are pretty cheap and look brand new. I think the S8 battery lasts slightly longer so I might upgrade in a year or two.

It's a good phone. The only problem I have had was when I upgraded the android version. From then on sometimes my phone switched off. I have able to fix it by removing all the cache files from the installation.

The performance manager thing didn't fix it? That would suck. Mine did recently update and still seems to work fine although the battery does seem to drain a bit fast. I may need to turn the phone off and back on or adjust the screen. My screen turns on when I get a notification so that can drain the battery when the phone is in my pocket with the screen on. lol

When I got mine new (bought it 3 months after it came on the market), the battery drained quickly. However after a few days, there were some updates and that fixed the battery drain. Regarding the problem I had with upgrading to the newer andriod: no the performance manager did not fix the issue. I had to boot my phone while holding some button combination if I remember correctly. That would flush all the remaining files of the update that were no longer needed.

Oh, and by the way, check the resolution your phone is using. You can lower it, and your phone will be quicker and consume less battery, while visually there is barely any difference. But I believe that right now the default setting already puts the resolution a bit lower, so you wouldn't have to change that.

I checked and turned off my power saver and I did have it in regular HD. I also did performance manager and that did some stuff and I deleted an app. Hopefully I don't drop below 50% tomorrow. I normally always run power saver and the phone usually does pretty well. It's tricky though because if you use navigation it does the GPS thing and that will drain your phone if you don't go back to powersaver GPS.
Hopefully in a few year solid state batteries will come out and be much better but who knows.

Make sure you turn off wifi etc. Can make a big difference.

Yeah if I'm out and about and need to conserve I have turned off wifi and data before. That does help a good amount I think. Normally I need the data connection though.

I have an S7 and love it. My bro had an S8 and said it was terrible. He got an S9 and loves it. So might wanna skip a generation.

I actually just purchased a new cell phone. I was previously using a galaxy 3. Yes I said galaxy 3 :P

I am not even sure the name brand I bought. It was a cheaper one that cost around $150.

The S4 is pretty good. You should upgrade to an S4 in like a year. lol $150 is too much for an S3. You should have been able to get an S4 for that price.

I never bought another S3 .... I don't have it on me atm so I am unsure what brand it is.

I will follow this post to see how it does. I hate when people just throw in random bids in the end and screw everyone over. That is the only argument i can find for powering up so i can flag people like them to oblivion

Yeah I did have thoughts of flagging but I think I've only flagged once and I took that flag away. I can understand what the person was doing but he should have some respect for the other bidders.
Powering up makes your votes worth more and helps you earn more curation rewards. I think powering down though and using Steem on bots is dumb although I'm not 100% sure on the math.
You didn't upvote this blog post?

I did now but my vote isn't worth shit.

It might come in real handy if I have to start using @dustsweeper. I think I will survive the famine but the tanking Steem really hurt me I think.
I'm an upvote fanatic. lol
I think you might make money when you trade upvotes with me.
It sucks that @dustsweeper will not cover me if I am the only one who upvotes my own comments. :(
What I might try doing if I were you would be to upvote my comments to you after 30 minutes and then after I upvote your reply you upvote your reply and then you check curation rewards at payout. Hopefully I at least get .001 SP every time but hard to say.

I am losing money on dustsweeper as well because of tanking prices. I keep my VP above 80% usually. Thats why i don't cast lot of upvotes. Check out my post on dustsweeper. It has few bot that are better alternative i think. Dustsweeper is also missing lot of my comments lately.

Did you look through your comments?
https://steemit.com/@mightypanda/comments

I checked but i guess i was mistaken

It does look like they missed some I think because they are short on Steem Power. I guess they shut down the bot when it get's below 50%.

It does look like they missed some I think because they are short on Steem Power. I guess they shut down the bot when it get's below 50%.

Hi Panda, I hope you are not losing any money on dustsweeper. Remember that your profit is higher percent wise when the STEEM price drops, so you might not be so bad off.

But we might have to look at having a better dynamic model so we can adjust the balance also taking into account small changes in the STEEM/SBD price.

I don't care about the amount really. I am losing money because dustsweeper casts the vote as it should and then because of the price drop, post goes below .025 and it goes back to 0. Can't find the example now but I am sure i saw some.

I'm actually keeping track of that to make sure if an upvoted comment falls below the $0.02 threshold and pays out 0.

If it does $0.028 will be returned to your balance for each voted comment. 😀

You haven't been on the list so far.

That annoys me as well.

Greetings @mysearchisover 👦
Your post📝Samsung S7 $179.50 shipped! - Steemhunt - 143 was resteemed by @valentin86
image (1).png
Thank you for using my service
Best wishes🙋

you gave a great review with lot of information , thanks a lot.

You're welcome. Thanks for the upvote. I upvoted one of your blog posts. You might want to sign up for @dustsweeper.

Thanks for participating in our Giveaway.
Your post has been Promoted for Free.
Find out how to participate by clicking here.

You got a 41.37% upvote from @t50 courtesy of @mysearchisover!


To use this service send a minimum of 0.010 SBD or STEEM to @t50 with the post you want upvoted as the memo.
Low Minimum Bids!
Increase Your Rep!
Draw Attention To your Post.
Earn Passive Income By Delegating SP to the Bot.
Overbid Protection
Voting processed every 2.4h (2,880 blocks).
@t50 follows all followers!


Invest and earn daily by delegating to the bot, we match or beat popular competitors.


If you do not want to receive upvotes from @t50 you can ask to be blacklisted by replying to this comment.

You got a 50.00% upvote from @stef courtesy of @mysearchisover!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 67205.80
ETH 3112.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71