You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Browsh - Text based browser

in #steemhunt6 years ago (edited)

Oh, sweet! Text based, supports lots of modern features, and it's available for arm and x86! I'm so glad you brought this to my attention!

runs off to install it


Well, I ended up going the docker route on my x86 box, and then discovered that it looks terrible with my rxvt settings. Looks great in xterm, though. Also, the key bindings are a bit weird, but it's definitely usable. It kind of looks like someone ran firefox in an xvfb, captured the image, then used aalib to convert it to ascii, threw that to the terminal, and then repeated the process. All while capturing clicks and sending those back through to the browser. I don't know how well this will work on arm, though, since it does require just as much processing power as running the full blown gui.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63173.85
ETH 3147.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87