Remote OK - Get a remote job you can do anywhere

in #steemhunt6 years ago

Remote OK

Get a remote job you can do anywhere


Screenshots

121.png


Hunter's comment

What is the application about?

Remote OK is a platform with hundreds of remote jobs in it. For digital nomads, remote workers and people who work from home. It's a great job finding platform for people who love to work remotely.

I usually work as freelancer at home. I love to work from where I want with independent hours. This allows me to work freely.

Remote OK is a platform for those who like to work remotely like me and who are looking for a remote worker.


Too Many categories

It has many categorizations not just for software developers.

CUSTOMER SUPPORT,MARKETING,DESIGN,NON-TECH,ONLINE TEACHING etc.

You can find a remote job using the Remote OK website and you can work freely.


Easy to apply / Sort by day / Work periods


Pros

  • Too Many categories (not just for software developers)
  • Free for workers
  • Easy job categories and search
  • Work periods is designated

Cons

  • Post a Job is paid ($ 299)

Note: I'm post this hunt from the back seat of my car. So you can work remotely as a hunter 😉 Good luck.


Link

https://remoteok.io


Contributors

Hunter: @pars11



Steemhunt.com

This is posted on Steemhunt - A place where you can dig products and earn STEEM.
View on Steemhunt.com

Sort:  

This looks like a great app and use case for many of us who want the freedom to travel and work at the same time.
Pros:

  • Lots of different jobs available for people with different skill sets
  • Freedom and flexibility to work from anywhere

Cons:

  • Expensive to post a new job
  • Still in early phases and not a ton of variety.

Overall I think this is great and have gone and signed up, solid hunt

Thank you for your review :)

pros:

  • very good tool to find some job when I have leisure
  • earn more money
  • get more job experiences

cons:

  • need to pay

Here is my review for your product:


Pros:

  • Very good for people do not want to travel to work
  • Easy to find jobs and workers
  • Very nice UI
  • Save time and energy

Cons:

  • Nothing for this product

My comment:
Freelancer will become the future working style. This kind of platform is necessary!



For this product, I like to mark it as
8.1/10

Good work on hunting, thank for bring us a good product

(Please noted that it is my personal opinion only)

Hey, @pars11 you found really helpful platform great hunt

Here is my review

Pros:

  • Get job easily and simple ways
  • Remotely perform you're job any where any time
  • Already hy multiple jobs
  • Easy to use platfrom
  • Pay instantly
  • Overall cool hunt

Cons:

  • No cons are found

Here is something for your Hunt

Rejoice Dear Hunter! You've followed our posting guidelines! Your hunt has been verified and is now eligible for a @steemhunt upvote. Yay!

Perfect for workers/freelancers that can't find enough time for their work/job. There is so much thing you can do over the internet and it's just amazing you found this to share it to everyone. I remember when I was still studying, I also do these kinds of stuff.

Yes, steemhunt and steemit can be counted as one of these remote jobs :)

Glad to see a genuinely ace product at the top of SH!

Thanks to you :) influencers and vote weight really good for SH.

I believe it will be much better in the future.

Hi, @pars11, Impressive Hunt
Here is my review about your product.

Pros:

  • Easy to use and no need to sign-up.
  • Solid design and great for developer jobs.
  • Ability to sign up for their daily or weekly newsletter.
  • Different categories to search for jobs.
  • Does not charge job seekers any money.

Cons:

  • The search bar doesn't work well.
  • No filtering by job type available.

Thank you for your review.

This is such a great hunt! My partner and I are working as freelancers from home, I just showed her this app and will take a look for it later. Thanks for this hunt @pars11.
Pros:

  • there are hundreds of remote jobs
  • different categories
  • the job is sorted in different category so you won't have a hard time searching
    Cons:
  • none

Thank you, I was glad that it was useful.

Pros and Cons
Pros:
-Perfect for freelancers and outsourcing individuals
-Diverse category of job nature

Cons:
-really expensive "commissions" to be paid to the app per job

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61410.76
ETH 2867.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61