Security Headers - Site to Scan the security headers on your site

in #steemhunt6 years ago

Security Headers

Site to Scan the security headers on your site


Screenshots

0.png

securityheaders.png
View Image

Hunter's comment

Ever wanted to do a review of the security related headers that are present or not present in your current deployment. This site does a quick scan of the headers used on your site and gives you a quick report on what you can improve by showing you warnings and missing headers. If you are interested in security then I would recommend that you check this out. Headers are especially important to people who are interested in XSS so if you are into XSS then you should start looking CSP and this kind of stuff.


Link

https://securityheaders.com


Contributors

Hunter: @shebeleeza



Steemhunt.com

This is posted on Steemhunt - A place where you can dig products and earn STEEM.
View on Steemhunt.com

Sort:  

Hell Yeah! I know this site will be useful for me in the near future. Let me check and try. Congratulations on your awesome hunt! Keep the good hunt coming!

I will be using this site i the future. I just checked @steemhunt and it go a D, busy.org got an F and somehow steemit.com and Facebook both managed o get an A.

Great Hunt BTW!

Thanks appreciate your feedback. I must say this is one area where I would love to brush up on. I know what many of these headers mean, but setting them up correctly on all my sites is not as easy as it seems. Btw love your articles. I've got autosteem setup to upvote your posts coz I love reading your articles so much. :)

Thank You Very Much!
I've noticed your votes. Just make sure to change the voting time to 15 minutes. After HF20 the curation rewards go back to the reward pool instead of the author.

I have approved it :)

Keep following the posting guidelines and bring awesomeness to SteemHunt!
If you have any question or want to chat with awesome SteemHunt community, join discord server.

waw, this is another solution for website owners/ developers who want to check security related issues on their website headers. This tool also help them with the nearest solution to the problem in the header.
Great hunt

Congratulations @shebeleeza! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard knock out by hardfork

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63950.69
ETH 3311.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92