Beeftext - Make an abbreviation for long texts

in #steemhunt6 years ago

Beeftext

Make an abbreviation for long texts


Screenshots

002.png

001.png
View Image

Hunter's comment

We all know those recurring phrases that we have to type again and again. 'Kind regards, Your Name', is one of them. It becomes more difficult when "Your Name" has several names long. You make an abbreviation for each standard text, for example 'rgd'. If you type this then Beeftext will replace it with the full text. Its an open source program and it develops further. There is also a portable version so you can use it anywhere with a usb stick.


source


Link

https://beeftext.org/


Contributors

Hunter: @sopranos



Steemhunt.com

This is posted on Steemhunt - A place where you can dig products and earn STEEM.
View on Steemhunt.com

Sort:  

Great hunt @sopranos! This hunt has been verified and approved by the Steemhunt Moderation Team. Great job! Happy hunting.


Please read our posting guidelines. If you have any questions, please join our Discord Group.

I saw similar solution a few months ago but it was not open source and also was paid. This one does excatly the same job and its free. I would like to support open source projects so I prefer this one to use. Thanks for the hunt

When I first read the titel I thought it was something with coocking :) But its completaly something different. I like its working and I will definetely use it with its portable version. Thanks for sharing this with us.

Its really interesting to make shotcuts of a long text. It can save a lot of time and also using it seeams really easy. Portable option is great so you don't need to install it. I like this program

This is better than copy paste on mails. Normally for mailing I have a few templates and I need to copy it every time. This can be a good solution to bring them to my mails directly. Also greetings option is also a good idea. I will give a try. Thanks

Congratulations!

We have upvoted your post for your contribution within our community.
Thanks again and look forward to seeing your next hunt!

Want to chat? Join us on:

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98